Northside Driving AcademyFAQ's
Northside Driving Academy's contact information is listed on your webpage. How can I know for sure if it is an approved behind the wheel training school in South Carolina?
Even though we provide a list of behind-the-wheel training schools on our website, we have no way of knowing for sure as to whether or not a particular school is licensed by the South Carolina DMV to offer driver training courses. We strongly suggest that you contact Northside Driving Academy directly or check with the South Carolina DMV to find out for sure if Northside Driving Academy is a licensed school.
I've been told that either of my parents can supervise my driver training, so I don't have to attend a Aiken South Carolina driving school like Northside Driving Academy to fulfill my driver training requirement. Do you know if that's true or not?
You will need to contact the South Carolina DMV or a state-approved driver training school like Northside Driving Academy to find out. Some states do allow parent-taught driving, but many states do not.
I have no clue how to drive a stick-shift vehicle. What happens if Northside Driving Academy makes me train on a manual-shift vehicle?
Considering the fact you are a brand new driver, you probably don't know much about operating ANY type of vehicle....stick OR automatic! If you prefer to do your hands-on driver training with an automatic-shift vehicle, you may want to call Northside Driving Academy and let them know before you sign up to take their driver training course. That way you'll know for certain whether Northside Driving Academy can accommodate you before you pay them any money.
The area in which I live is mostly undeveloped--very few paved roads and mountains are all around. Will Northside Driving Academy be able to teach me how to drive safely on bumpy terrain as well as in a city or town?
Considering that you live in a rural area, chances are excellent that a local driving school like Northside Driving Academy will want you to be able to drive safely on unpaved roads and other types of rugged terrain. You may wish to contact Northside Driving Academy to find out exactly what their driver training course includes before enrolling in their training course.
Can 14-year-olds get learner's permits to drive in South Carolina?
Most states have set the minimum age for applying for an instruction permit at 15 or 15 1/2. However, some states do allow 14-year-olds to get an instruction permit. You may want to contact the South Carolina DMV or a South Carolina-approved driver training school like Northside Driving Academy to find out what the minimum age to drive is in South Carolina.
Do I have to take both a defensive driving classroom course and a driver training course in Aiken South Carolina to get my South Carolina driver's license?
The laws vary depending on which state you live in, but most states do require that pre-licensed drivers sign up to take a defensive driving classroom course and a driver training course. You may want to call a driving instruction company like Northside Driving Academy and find out if they offer either (or both) of these programs.
If I need to sign up to take a Aiken South Carolina driving school, can Northside Driving Academy help?
Yes. Northside Driving Academy offers behind-the-wheel training courses in Aiken South Carolina. For more information about the type of driver training Northside Driving Academy offers and the training schedule, you should contact them directly.
How do I obtain a drivers license in Aiken South Carolina?
In most states, pre-licensed teens are required to complete both a classroom safe driving course and a behind-the-wheel training course. Northside Driving Academy may be able to help you meet the behind-the-wheel training portion in South Carolina.
I live in Aiken South Carolina and would like to apply for my first driver's license. Do I need to take a behind-the-wheel training course before I can be licensed?
South Carolina law requires that all new drivers enroll in an approved behind-the-wheel training program before receiving their South Carolina driver's license. Northside Driving Academy may offer a driver training course that you are looking for. Please contact Northside Driving Academy directly for complete information as to what types of behind-the-wheel training courses they offer.
Will South Carolina allow me to enroll in a driver training course before I actually get my learner's permit?
You will need to contact your state's DMV office to find out. However, most states require that you obtain your learner's permit before you sign up with a driver training course.