North Carolina Driving School, Inc.FAQ's
How do I know if North Carolina Driving School, Inc. is certified by North Carolina's DMV to offer driver training courses?
While we do include North Carolina Driving School, Inc.'s contact information in our driving school directory, we cannot say with certainty as to whether North Carolina Driving School, Inc. is licensed by the State of North Carolina. We recommend that you either contact North Carolina Driving School, Inc. directly or possibly the North Carolina DMV to find out if North Carolina Driving School, Inc. is a licensed driver training school.
Do I have to take a behind-the-wheel training course? Can't my parents just give me my behind-the-wheel training?
There are some states that do permit parents or guardians to provide their teen-aged kids' required driver training in order to obtain a driver's license. However many states do not allow any type of substitution for attending a professionally-taught behind-the-wheel training course. We suggest you contact your state's DMV to find out what the laws are in your state regarding hands-on driving instruction.
Do you know if North Carolina Driving School, Inc. will let me take my behind-the-wheel training using an automatic-shift vehicle? I don't know anything about using a stick-shift.
Considering you're a brand new driver, you probably don't know a whole lot about driving ANY type of vehicle, be it a manual OR an automatic! Nevertheless, if you have a preference, you probably should contact North Carolina Driving School, Inc. and see if they can accommodate you before signing up to take their behind-the-wheel training course.
I live out in the middle of nowhere. There are rural and mountain roads everywhere. Will North Carolina Driving School, Inc. train me how to drive in BOTH rural AND city areas?
If you live in a rural or mountain area, chances are that a local driving instruction institute like North Carolina Driving School, Inc. will include behind-the-wheel driver training specifically tailored to that terrain.
Can 14-year-olds get learner's permits to drive in North Carolina?
Most states have set the minimum age for applying for an instruction permit at 15 or 15 1/2. However, some states do allow 14-year-olds to obtain a learner's permit. You may want to contact the North Carolina DMV or a North Carolina-approved driver training school like North Carolina Driving School, Inc. to find out what the minimum age to drive is in North Carolina.
Will I be required to enroll in both a drivers education classroom or online course and a behind-the-wheel training course in Winterville North Carolina?
It depends on which state you live in, but many states now require new teen-aged drivers to sign up for both a drivers education course as well as a driver training course.
I have to complete a safe driving class in Winterville North Carolina before North Carolina will give me my driver's license. Does North Carolina Driving School, Inc. offer this type of course?
North Carolina Driving School, Inc. does offer the driver training course in Winterville North Carolina that is required by the State of North Carolina. You will need to contact North Carolina Driving School, Inc. directly for more information about the driver courses they offer and their class schedules.
Do I have to take drivers education to get a North Carolina driver's license?
Drivers education requirements vary depending on which state you live in, but you should be aware that most states require new, teen-aged drivers to complete both a behind-the-wheel training course in addition to a drivers education classroom or online course. You may wish to contact the North Carolina DMV to find out exactly what requirements you will need to fulfill in order to obtain your first driver's license.
Is it necessary for me to sign up for a behind-the-wheel training course in order to get my first North Carolina driver's license?
Yes, it is. All teen-aged drivers applying for their first driver's license in North Carolina must complete a state-approved behind-the-wheel training course.
Will North Carolina allow me to enroll in a behind-the-wheel training course before I actually get my instruction permit?
You will need to contact your state's DMV office to find out. However, most states require that you obtain your learner's permit before you register with a driver training course.