Mr. R's A-Plus Driving SchoolFAQ's
How do I know if Mr. R's A-Plus Driving School is certified by Michigan's DMV to offer driver training courses?
While we do include Mr. R's A-Plus Driving School's contact information in our driving school directory, we cannot say with certainty as to whether Mr. R's A-Plus Driving School is licensed by the State of Michigan. We recommend that you either contact Mr. R's A-Plus Driving School directly or possibly the Michigan DMV to find out if Mr. R's A-Plus Driving School is a licensed driver training school.
I heard that parents can fill the role of driving supervisor in Michigan, so taking a Haslett behind-the-wheel training course like the one Mr. R's A-Plus Driving School offers is not necessary. Is that true?
You should contact the Michigan DMV or a licensed driver training school like Mr. R's A-Plus Driving School and ask them. While parent-taught driving instruction is permitted in some states, many states do NOT allow it.
I have no clue how to drive a manual-shift vehicle. What happens if Mr. R's A-Plus Driving School makes me train on a stick-shift vehicle?
Considering the fact you are a brand new driver, you probably don't know much about operating ANY type of vehicle....stick OR automatic! If you prefer to do your hands-on driver training with an automatic-shift vehicle, you may want to call Mr. R's A-Plus Driving School and let them know before you sign up to take their driver training course. That way you'll know for certain whether Mr. R's A-Plus Driving School will be able to accommodate you before you pay them any money.
I live in a remote area, that has a lot of dirt roads and rugged terrain. Will Mr. R's A-Plus Driving School train me how to drive in BOTH city AND rural environments?
If you live in a remote area, chances are very good that a local driver training school like Mr. R's A-Plus Driving School will want you to be taught how to drive safely on the local area's terrain.
Can 14-year-olds obtain learner's permits to drive in Michigan?
Most states have set the minimum age for applying for an instruction permit at 15 or 15 1/2. However, some states do allow 14-year-olds to get a learner's permit. You may want to contact the Michigan DMV or a Michigan-approved driver training school like Mr. R's A-Plus Driving School to find out what the minimum age to drive is in Michigan.
I live in Haslett Michigan. Does the law say I have to enroll in both a drivers education classroom or online course and a behind-the-wheel training course in order to be fully-licensed here?
Each state has its own laws in regards to licensing procedures. However, most states do mandate that new, teen-aged drivers successfully complete both a behind-the-wheel training course plus either a drivers education online course or drivers education classroom course .
I am looking to register for a Haslett Michigan defensive driving course. Can Mr. R's A-Plus Driving School assist me with this?
Yes. defensive driving courses are available in Haslett Michigan through Mr. R's A-Plus Driving School. Please contact Mr. R's A-Plus Driving School directly with questions regarding their schedule of classes and registration information.
What do I need to do to get a driver's license in Haslett Michigan?
It depends on Michigan's laws, but most states require new, teen-aged drivers to complete a safe driving classroom course as well as a driver training course. You may want to call Mr. R's A-Plus Driving School to see if they offer the driver training course that would satisfy the regulations set forth by the Michigan DMV.
Is hands-on driver training required in Michigan in order to be licensed to operate a motor vehicle?
Absolutely. All new drivers in Michigan must register for an approved driver training course before they can get a license to independently operate a motor vehicle.
Will Michigan allow me to enroll in a behind-the-wheel training course before I actually receive my instruction permit?
You will need to contact your state's DMV office to find out. However, most states require that you receive your instruction permit before you enroll in a behind-the-wheel training course.