Driving School

Mississippi Safety Services
Defensive Driving Courses
P.O. Box 1379
Clinton, MS 39060

Mississippi Safety ServicesFAQ's

Since Mississippi Safety Services is listed on your website, does this mean they've been approved by the Mississippi DMV to offer behind-the-wheel training courses?
The list of driving schools on our webpage is provided as a convenience to our customers only.  We CANNOT guarantee that every single school listed is fully-approved by the Mississippi DMV.  You may want to call Mississippi Safety Services directly to find out if they offer a state-certified behind-the-wheel training course.
Will the Mississippi DMV allow my parents to supervise my driving practice instead of requiring me to take a behind-the-wheel training course at a state-approved driving school?
Possibly.  Some states will allow your parents to supervise your driving practice as a substitute to taking a driver training course with a professional driving instructor.  You will need to contact the Mississippi DMV to find out if your driver training may be done by your parents in Mississippi.
I have no clue how to drive a manual-shift vehicle. What happens if Mississippi Safety Services makes me train on a manual-shift vehicle?
Considering the fact you are a brand new driver, you probably don't know much about operating ANY type of vehicle....manual OR automatic!  If you prefer to do your hands-on driver training with an automatic-shift vehicle, you may want to call Mississippi Safety Services and let them know before you sign up to take their driver training course.  That way you'll know for sure whether Mississippi Safety Services can accommodate you before you pay them any money.
Since I live way out in a rural area where driving on unpaved roads and bumpy terrain is the norm, will Mississippi Safety Services be able to teach me how to drive in a non-urban environment? Or do they only prepare you for city-driving?
Since you live in the country, odds are that any local driving school in your area such as Mississippi Safety Services will want you to be able to drive safely on unpaved roads and bumpy terrain.  We recommend that you contact Mississippi Safety Services directly to find out exactly what they offer.
Can 14-year-olds obtain instruction permits to drive in Mississippi?
Most states have set the minimum age for applying for an instruction permit at 15 or 15 1/2.  However, some states do allow 14-year-olds to obtain a learner's permit.  You may want to contact the Mississippi DMV or a Mississippi-approved driver training school like Mississippi Safety Services to find out what the minimum age to drive is in Mississippi.
Do I have to take both a defensive driving classroom course and a driver training course in Clinton Mississippi to get my Mississippi driver's license?
The laws vary depending on which state you live in, but most states do require that pre-licensed drivers enroll in a drivers education classroom course and a behind-the-wheel training course.  You may want to call a driving instruction company like Mississippi Safety Services and find out if they offer either (or both) of these programs.
Does Mississippi Safety Services provide a hands-on driver training course like the one that is required by the State of Mississippi? I need to complete one in order to obtain my driver license.
Mississippi Safety Services offers hands-on driver training courses which are approved by the Mississippi DMV.  You may want to contact Mississippi Safety Services directly for more information about their courses and how to go about registering for one.
What do I need to do to get a Mississippi drivers license in Clinton Mississippi?
Most states require that teen-agers who are applying for their first driver's license complete both a drivers education classroom course and a driver training course.  Mississippi Safety Services may be able to help you fulfill the driver training portion in Mississippi.  Please contact Mississippi Safety Services for more information. 

Is hands-on driver training required in Mississippi in order to be licensed to operate a motor vehicle?
Absolutely.  All new drivers in Mississippi must register for an approved hands-on driver training course before they can be issued a license to independently operate a motor vehicle.
Will Mississippi allow me to register for a driver training course before I actually get my instruction permit?
You will need to contact your state's DMV office to find out.  However, most states require that you receive your instruction permit before you enroll in a behind-the-wheel training course.