Miss Daisy DrivingFAQ's
Miss Daisy Driving is listed on your website as a driving school which offers behind-the-wheel training courses. How do I know if Miss Daisy Driving is a certified school in Michigan?
While we include a list of driver training schools on our website for your convenience, we cannot guarantee that every single one of them is currently licensed by the Michigan DMV. We suggest you contact Miss Daisy Driving directly or the Michigan DMV to find out if Miss Daisy Driving is a fully-accredited driving school.
I've been told that either of my parents can supervise my driver training, so I don't have to attend a Ann Arbor Michigan driving school like Miss Daisy Driving to fulfill my driver training requirement. Do you know if that's true or not?
You will need to contact the Michigan DMV or a state-approved driver training school like Miss Daisy Driving to find out. Some states do allow parent-taught driving, but many states do not.
What happens if I don't know how to drive a manual-shift vehicle? Will Miss Daisy Driving allow me to do my behind-the-wheel training with an automatic-shift vehicle?
Considering you're a brand new driver, you probably don't know much about driving any type of car--stick-shift or automatic-shift! However, if you prefer to complete your behind-the-wheel training using an automatic-shift vehicle, you should contact Miss Daisy Driving and let them know before you sign up to take their driver training course. That way you will know for certain if they will accommodate you.
What happens to those of us who live in a remote area? Will Miss Daisy Driving include instruction on how to drive on dirt roads, mountain roads, and other rugged?
If you live in a rural location, there is a high probability that a local driver training school like Miss Daisy Driving will either want--or even be required--to tailor their instruction towards driving safely in your particular locale.
Now that I'm 14, will Michigan allow me to get an instruction permit to drive?
Not likely. Most states require residents to be at least 15 or 15 1/2 years old before applying for a learner's permit. We recommend that your contact the Michigan DMV office or a Michigan-approved driving school such as Miss Daisy Driving to learn more about the minimum driving age requirement in Michigan.
Do I have to take a Ann Arbor Michigan classroom or online drivers education course before I can enroll in a behind-the-wheel training course through Miss Daisy Driving?
This requirement varies from state to state but most states do require new teen-aged drivers to take BOTH a classroom-based driver education course (generally 30 hours in length) AND a behind-the-wheel training course. You should ask Miss Daisy Driving if they offer one or both programs.
Does Miss Daisy Driving provide a hands-on driver training course like the one that is required by the State of Michigan? I need to sign up for one in order to obtain my driver license.
Miss Daisy Driving offers hands-on driver training courses which are approved by the Michigan DMV. You may want to contact Miss Daisy Driving directly for more information about their courses and how to go about signing up for one.
How do I get a drivers license in Ann Arbor Michigan?
In most states, pre-licensed teens are required to complete both a classroom safe driving course and a driver training course. Miss Daisy Driving may be able to help you meet the driver training portion in Michigan.
I live in Ann Arbor Michigan and would like to apply for my first driver's license. Do I need to take a driver training course before I can be licensed?
Michigan law mandates that all first-time drivers successfully complete an approved behind-the-wheel training program before receiving their Michigan driver's license. Miss Daisy Driving may offer a driver training course that you are looking for. Please contact Miss Daisy Driving directly for complete information as to what types of behind-the-wheel training courses they offer.
Is it all right if I enroll in a driver training school like Miss Daisy Driving prior to my receiving my instruction permit?
In most states, you are required to have already received your instruction permit before you sign up to take your behind-the-wheel training course like the one offered by Miss Daisy Driving. We suggest you contact either Miss Daisy Driving to find out more information.