1 (866) 749 4445
Email to a Friend
Partner with us
DMV Practice Tests
Driver Ed DVD
High School Credit
Meadows Driving School
169 Shaker Road
East Longmeadow, MA 01028
For Online Driver's Education - Click Here
Meadows Driving SchoolFAQ's
How do I know if Meadows Driving School is certified by Massachusetts's DMV to offer behind-the-wheel training courses?
While we do include Meadows Driving School's contact information in our driving school directory, we cannot say with certainty as to whether Meadows Driving School is licensed by the State of Massachusetts. We recommend that you either contact Meadows Driving School directly or possibly the Massachusetts DMV to find out if Meadows Driving School is a certified driver training school.
Is it true that my mom or dad can be my driving instructor when I do my behind-the-wheel training instead of a professional driver training school instructor like the ones they have at Meadows Driving School?
It depends on what your state's laws are. You should contact the Massachusetts DMV or a licensed driving school like Meadows Driving School to find out if Massachusetts allows behind-the-wheel training with a parent.
What happens if I don't know how to operate a stick-shift vehicle? Will Meadows Driving School allow me to do my driver training with an automatic-shift car?
Considering you're a brand new driver, you probably don't know much about driving any type of car--stick-shift or automatic-shift! However, if you prefer to complete your driver training using an automatic-shift vehicle, you should contact Meadows Driving School and let them know before you enroll in their behind-the-wheel training course. That way you will know for certain if they will accommodate you.
I live in a very rural area, where there are mountains and a lot of dirt roads. Do you know if Meadows Driving School teaches students how to drive in rural areas like where I live instead of just driving on smooth, paved roads in urban areas?
Since you live in a remote area, a local driving school such as Meadows Driving School will tailor your driver training to handle the conditions in your area.
Can 14-year-olds obtain instruction permits to drive in Massachusetts?
Most states have set the minimum age for applying for an instruction permit at 15 or 15 1/2. However, some states do allow 14-year-olds to get
. You may want to contact the Massachusetts DMV or a Massachusetts-approved driver training school like Meadows Driving School to find out what the minimum age to drive is in Massachusetts.
Do I have to take both a drivers education classroom course and a behind-the-wheel training course in East Longmeadow Massachusetts to get my Massachusetts driver's license?
The laws vary depending on which state you live in, but most states do require that pre-licensed drivers enroll in a drivers education classroom course
a behind-the-wheel training course. You may want to call a driving instruction company like Meadows Driving School and find out if they offer either (or both) of these programs.
Massachusetts's DMV has told me that I need to take a behind-the-wheel training course. Do you know if Meadows Driving School offers this course or not?
Meadows Driving School does offer the driver training course that Massachusetts requires all new teen-aged drivers to take. For more information about the courses Meadows Driving School offers, we recommend that you contact Meadows Driving School directly.
What steps do I have to take in order to get a Massachusetts drivers license in East Longmeadow Massachusetts?
Most states require that teen-agers who are applying for their first driver's license complete
a drivers education classroom course
a driver training course. Meadows Driving School may be able to help you fulfill the behind-the-wheel training portion in Massachusetts. Please contact Meadows Driving School for more information.
Is hands-on driver training required in Massachusetts in order to be licensed to drive a car?
Absolutely. All new drivers in Massachusetts are required to take an approved driver training course before they can be issued a license to independently drive a motor vehicle.
Can I enroll in a Massachusetts-approved behind-the-wheel training course even if I don't have my Massachusetts instruction permit yet?
Most likely, no. Most states have laws that require a pre-licensed driver to have obtained a Massachusetts learners permit before registering in a Massachusetts driver training course. It would be best for you to contact a driving school such as Meadows Driving School and ask for more information.