Main Street Driving, IncFAQ's
Is Main Street Driving, Inc an approved driving school in Michigan?
Just because a driving school appears on our directory of driver training institutions, we cannot guarantee that they are fully licensed to offer hands-on driving courses in Michigan. We highly recommend that you contact Main Street Driving, Inc directly or the Michigan DMV to find out for sure if Main Street Driving, Inc offers hands-on driving courses that have been approved by the State of Michigan.
I've been told that either of my parents can monitor my behind-the-wheel training, so I don't have to attend a Grand Rapids Michigan driving school like Main Street Driving, Inc to fulfill my driver training requirement. Do you know if that's true or not?
You will need to contact the Michigan DMV or a state-approved driver training school like Main Street Driving, Inc to find out. Some states do allow parent-taught driving, but many states do not.
I can't drive a stick-shift. Will Main Street Driving, Inc allow me to complete my driver training on an automatic-shift vehicle?
We recommend that you contact Main Street Driving, Inc and ask them if you can do your behind-the-wheel training using a vehicle that has an automatic shift before enrolling in their behind-the-wheel training course.
Since I live way out in the country where driving on dirt roads and rugged terrain is the norm, will Main Street Driving, Inc be able to teach me how to drive in a rural environment? Or do they only prepare you for city-driving?
Since you live in a remote location, odds are that any local driving school in your area such as Main Street Driving, Inc will want you to be able to drive safely on unpaved roads and bumpy terrain. We recommend that you contact Main Street Driving, Inc directly to find out exactly what they offer.
Can 14-year-olds obtain instruction permits to drive in Michigan?
Most states have set the minimum age for applying for an instruction permit at 15 or 15 1/2. However, some states do allow 14-year-olds to get a learner's permit. You may want to contact the Michigan DMV or a Michigan-approved driver training school like Main Street Driving, Inc to find out what the minimum age to drive is in Michigan.
Can I take Main Street Driving, Inc's behind-the-wheel training course before taking a Grand Rapids Michigan drivers education classroom course or online course?
It depends on what Michigan's laws prescribe. However, you should know that most states will require teen-aged, first-time drivers to complete both a drivers education classroom course (which are approximately 30 hours in length, depending on Michigan's laws) or an approved online course, plus a state-approved behind-the-wheel training course. We recommend that you contact Main Street Driving, Inc directly to see if they offer either (or both) of these courses.
Does Main Street Driving, Inc provide a driver training course like the one that is required by the State of Michigan? I need to enroll in one in order to obtain my driver license.
Main Street Driving, Inc offers driver training courses which are approved by the Michigan DMV. You may want to contact Main Street Driving, Inc directly for more information about their courses and how to go about registering for one.
Exactly what type of driver training do I need in Grand Rapids Michigan before I can get my Michigan driver's license?
The prerequisites for getting a driver's licenses vary from state to state, however most states now require teen-agers who are looking to get their first driver's license to register for a drivers education classroom course as well as a driver training course. We suggest that you contact a local driver training company such as Main Street Driving, Inc and ask if they offer a Michigan-approved driver training course which would fulfill Michigan's driver's education requirements.
What does the law in Michigan say about driver training courses? Do I have to take one to get my driver's license?
Yes, you do. Michigan law states that new drivers successfully complete an approved driver training course as a prerequisite to obtaining their first driver's license.
Am I required to obtain my instruction permit in Michigan before I am permitted to enroll in a driver training course like the one Main Street Driving, Inc gives its students?
Laws vary from state to state, however most states do require that you hold a learner's permit before you can enroll in a driver training course like the one that Main Street Driving, Inc gives its students.