Lowell Auto SchoolFAQ's
How do I know if Lowell Auto School is licensed by Massachusetts's DMV to offer driver training courses?
While we do include Lowell Auto School's contact information in our driving school directory, we cannot say with certainty as to whether Lowell Auto School is certified by the State of Massachusetts. We recommend that you either contact Lowell Auto School directly or possibly the Massachusetts DMV to find out if Lowell Auto School is a certified driver training school.
Could I just have my mother or father give me my behind-the-wheel training instead of paying money to attend a professional behind-the-wheel training course?
It depends on which state you live in. There are some states which permit you to do your hands-on driver training with a parent or guardian instead of enrolling in a professional driving school. However many states require that first-time drivers take a professionally-taught behind-the-wheel training course. We recommend that you ask your state's DMV office to find out if your parent or guardian can fill the role as your behind-the-wheel driving instructor.
Do you know if Lowell Auto School will let me complete my behind-the-wheel training using an automatic-shift vehicle? I don't know anything about using a stick-shift.
Considering you're a brand new driver, you probably don't know a whole lot about driving ANY type of vehicle, be it a manual OR an automatic! Nevertheless, if you have a preference, you probably should contact Lowell Auto School and see if they can accommodate you before registering for their driver training course.
Since I live way out in a remote location where driving on unpaved roads and rugged terrain is the norm, will Lowell Auto School be able to teach me how to drive in a non-urban environment? Or do they only prepare you for city-driving?
Since you live in a remote location, odds are that any local driving school in your area such as Lowell Auto School will want you to be able to drive safely on dirt roads and bumpy terrain. We recommend that you contact Lowell Auto School directly to find out exactly what they offer.
Can 14-year-olds obtain learner's permits to drive in Massachusetts?
Most states have set the minimum age for applying for an instruction permit at 15 or 15 1/2. However, some states do allow 14-year-olds to get a learner's permit. You may want to contact the Massachusetts DMV or a Massachusetts-approved driver training school like Lowell Auto School to find out what the minimum age to drive is in Massachusetts.
Do I have to complete a Lowell Massachusetts drivers education classroom course or online course before signing up to take one of Lowell Auto School's behind-the-wheel training courses?
Each state has its own laws, but most states will require first-time drivers to take both a driver training course plus either a drivers education classroom course (which are about 30 hours in length) or an approved online drivers education course. You may want to ask Lowell Auto School if they offer one or both programs.
Massachusetts's DMV has told me that I need to take a driver training course. Do you know if Lowell Auto School offers this course or not?
Lowell Auto School does offer the behind-the-wheel training course that Massachusetts requires all new teen-aged drivers to take. For more information about the courses Lowell Auto School offers, we recommend that you contact Lowell Auto School directly.
What steps do I have to take in order to get a Massachusetts drivers license in Lowell Massachusetts?
Most states require that teen-agers who are applying for their first driver's license complete both a safe driving classroom course and a behind-the-wheel training course. Lowell Auto School may be able to help you fulfill the behind-the-wheel training portion in Massachusetts. Please contact Lowell Auto School for more information.
Am I obligated to take a Lowell Massachusetts driver training course?
All drivers in Massachusetts must take a driver training course. You should contact Lowell Auto School to learn more about the courses they offer.
Can I register for a Massachusetts behind-the-wheel training course prior to having my Massachusetts learners permit?
Most states require pre-licensed drivers to hold a instruction permit before being permitted to enroll in a behind-the-wheel training course. You should contact a driving school like Lowell Auto School and ask for more information.