Life Star Driving SchoolFAQ's
Can you tell me if Life Star Driving School is a licensed driver training school in Minnesota?
Although Life Star Driving School is listed on our list of driving schools in your area, we are unable to say with certainty as to whether they are currently certified to teach hands-on driving courses in Minnesota. We recommend either calling Life Star Driving School directly or the Minnesota DMV to find out whether or not Life Star Driving School offers driver training courses that are state-approved.
Do I have to take a behind-the-wheel training course? Can't my parents just give me my behind-the-wheel training?
There are some states that do allow parents or guardians to provide their teen-aged kids' required driver training in order to obtain a driver's license. However many states do not allow any type of substitution for attending a professionally-taught behind-the-wheel training course. We suggest you contact your state's DMV to find out what the laws are in your state regarding behind-the-wheel training.
I don't know how to drive using a stick-shift. Will Life Star Driving School have an automatic-shift car available that I can use for my behind-the-wheel training?
Since you're enrolling in a Minneapolis Minnesota behind-the-wheel training class, chances are good that you don't know how to drive either a stick-shift OR an automatic! However, you should let Life Star Driving School know what your preference is before signing up to take their driver class. That way you'll know for sure they will accommodate you.
I don't live anywhere near a city. There are unpaved roads and bumpy terrain all around my house. How do I know if Life Star Driving School will train me on how to drive in a remote area like where I live and not just teach me how to drive in a town-or city-type environment?
Since Life Star Driving School is a local driver training company in your area, it's a safe bet that Life Star Driving School will be motivated (or perhaps required) to teach its local customers how to drive on bumpy terrain. If you want to make certain, however, you may want to call Life Star Driving School to find out exactly what's included in their driver training course before you sign up with them.
Can 14-year-olds obtain learner's permits to drive in Minnesota?
Most states have set the minimum age for applying for an instruction permit at 15 or 15 1/2. However, some states do allow 14-year-olds to get an instruction permit. You may want to contact the Minnesota DMV or a Minnesota-approved driver training school like Life Star Driving School to find out what the minimum age to drive is in Minnesota.
Is taking a drivers education course in a classroom or online sufficient in Minneapolis Minnesota or do I also have to register for a behind-the-wheel training class with a professional driving instructor?
It depends on what the Minnesota's laws require, but many states do mandate that new, young drivers to take a driver training class with a professional driving instructor as well as a drivers education classroom or online course.
Minnesota law says that I must enroll in a driver training course in order to get licensed to drive in Minneapolis Minnesota. Is this something that Life Star Driving School can help me with?
Yes, Life Star Driving School offers the Minnesota-approved hands-on driver training course. For more information about their classes and instruction schedule, please contact Life Star Driving School directly.
What are the requirements in Minneapolis Minnesota for getting a drivers license?
It depends on your state's laws, however in many states, teen-agers must complete both a safe driving classroom course and a driver training course. Life Star Driving School may offer an approved driver training course which you could take. Please contact Life Star Driving School for information regarding their available classes and how to go about signing up for them.
Is there a law in Minnesota that requires me to take driver training in order to get my driver's license?
Yes. State law in Minnesota requires that all teen-agers enroll in an approved behind-the-wheel training course before receiving a Minnesota driver's license.
Will Minnesota allow me to sign up to take a driver training course before I actually get my learner's permit?
You will need to contact your state's DMV office to find out. However, most states require that you obtain your instruction permit before you enroll in a behind-the-wheel training course.