Driving School

Liberty Driving School
5040 E. McDowell Rd.
Phoenix, AZ 85008

Liberty Driving SchoolFAQ's

Since Liberty Driving School appears on your website, does this mean they are approved by the Arizona DMV to offer behind-the-wheel training courses?
The list of driver training schools on our webpage is provided as a convenience to our customers only.  We CANNOT guarantee that every single school listed is fully-certified by the Arizona DMV.  You may want to call Liberty Driving School directly to find out if they offer a state-certified behind-the-wheel training course.
Is it true that my mom or dad can be my driving instructor when I do my driver training instead of a professional driving school instructor like the ones they have at Liberty Driving School?
It depends on what your state's laws are.  You should contact the Arizona DMV or a licensed driving school like Liberty Driving School to find out if Arizona allows behind-the-wheel training with a parent.
I have no clue how to drive a manual-shift vehicle. What happens if Liberty Driving School makes me train on a stick-shift vehicle?
Considering the fact you are a brand new driver, you probably don't know much about operating ANY type of vehicle....manual OR automatic!  If you prefer to do your hands-on driver training with an automatic-shift vehicle, you may want to call Liberty Driving School and let them know before you enroll in their behind-the-wheel training course.  That way you'll know for certain whether Liberty Driving School will be able to accommodate you before you pay them any money.
I don't live anywhere near a city. There are dirt roads and rugged terrain all around my house. How do I know if Liberty Driving School will train me on how to drive in a remote area like where I live and not just teach me how to drive in a town-or city-type environment?
Since Liberty Driving School is a local driver training company in your area, it's a safe bet that Liberty Driving School will be motivated (or perhaps required) to teach its local customers how to drive on rough terrain.  If you want to make certain, however, you may want to call Liberty Driving School to find out exactly what's included in their driver training course before you sign up with them.
Can 14-year-olds get instruction permits to drive in Arizona?
Most states have set the minimum age for applying for a learner's permit at 15 or 15 1/2.  However, some states do allow 14-year-olds to obtain a learner's permit.  You may want to contact the Arizona DMV or a Arizona-approved driver training school like Liberty Driving School to find out what the minimum age to drive is in Arizona.
Do you know if the laws in Arizona require new teen-aged drivers to enroll in a driver training course in addition to a driver ed classroom or online course?
The laws vary from state to state, but many states do require you to successfully complete a behind-the-wheel training course with "hands-on" practice in addition to a driver ed classroom or online course.
Arizona law says that I must successfully complete a behind-the-wheel training course in order to get licensed to drive in Phoenix Arizona. Is this something that Liberty Driving School can help me with?
Yes, Liberty Driving School offers the Arizona-approved driver training course.  For more information about their classes and instruction schedule, please contact Liberty Driving School directly.
What are the prerequisites in Phoenix Arizona for obtaining a drivers license?
It depends on your state's laws, however in many states, teen-agers must complete both a safe driving classroom course and a driver training course.  Liberty Driving School may offer an approved driver training course which you could take.  Please contact Liberty Driving School for information regarding their available classes and how to go about signing up for them.
Am I obligated to take a Phoenix Arizona driver training course?
All drivers in Arizona must take a behind-the-wheel training course.  You should contact Liberty Driving School to learn more about the courses they offer.
Will Arizona allow me to sign up to take a driver training course before I actually get my instruction permit?
You will need to contact your state's DMV office to find out.  However, most states require that you receive your learner's permit before you register with a driver training course.