Liberty Driving SchoolFAQ's
Liberty Driving School is listed on your website as a driving school which offers driver training courses. How do I know if Liberty Driving School is a licensed school in Texas?
While we include a list of driver training schools on our website for your convenience, we cannot guarantee that every single one of them is currently licensed by the Texas DMV. We suggest you contact Liberty Driving School directly or the Texas DMV to find out if Liberty Driving School is a fully-accredited driver training school.
Is it true that my mom or dad can be my driving instructor when I do my behind-the-wheel training instead of a professional driving school instructor like the ones they have at Liberty Driving School?
It depends on what your state's laws are. You should contact the Texas DMV or a licensed driver training school like Liberty Driving School to find out if Texas allows driver training with a parent.
I have no clue how to drive a stick-shift vehicle. What happens if Liberty Driving School makes me train on a stick-shift vehicle?
Considering the fact you are a brand new driver, you probably don't know much about operating ANY type of vehicle....manual OR automatic! If you prefer to do your hands-on driver training with an automatic-shift vehicle, you may want to call Liberty Driving School and let them know before you enroll in their driver training course. That way you'll know for sure whether Liberty Driving School will be able to accommodate you before you pay them any money.
What happens to those of us who live in a rural area? Will Liberty Driving School include instruction on how to drive on dirt roads, mountain roads, and other rugged?
If you live in a rural location, there is a high probability that a local driving school like Liberty Driving School will either want--or even be required--to tailor their instruction towards driving safely in your particular locale.
Can 14-year-olds obtain instruction permits to drive in Texas?
Most states have set the minimum age for applying for an instruction permit at 15 or 15 1/2. However, some states do allow 14-year-olds to obtain an instruction permit. You may want to contact the Texas DMV or a Texas-approved driver training school like Liberty Driving School to find out what the minimum age to drive is in Texas.
Do I have to complete a Houston Texas drivers education classroom course or online course before enrolling in one of Liberty Driving School's driver training courses?
Each state has its own laws, but most states will require first-time drivers to take both a behind-the-wheel training course plus either a defensive driving classroom course (which are about 30 hours in length) or an approved online defensive driving course. You may want to ask Liberty Driving School if they offer one or both programs.
I am looking to enroll in a Houston Texas behind-the-wheel training course. Can Liberty Driving School assist me with this?
Yes. behind-the-wheel training courses are available in Houston Texas through Liberty Driving School. Please contact Liberty Driving School directly with questions regarding their schedule of classes and registration information.
How do I obtain a drivers license in Houston Texas?
In most states, pre-licensed teens are required to complete both a classroom safe driving course and a driver training course. Liberty Driving School may be able to help you meet the behind-the-wheel training portion in Texas.
I live in Houston Texas and would like to apply for my first driver's license. Do I need to take a behind-the-wheel training course before I can be licensed?
Texas law mandates that all new drivers sign up for an approved behind-the-wheel training program before receiving their Texas driver's license. Liberty Driving School may offer a driver training course that you are looking for. Please contact Liberty Driving School directly for complete information as to what types of behind-the-wheel training courses they offer.
Will Texas allow me to sign up to take a behind-the-wheel training course before I actually get my learner's permit?
You will need to contact your state's DMV office to find out. However, most states require that you receive your instruction permit before you enroll in a driver training course.