Let’s Go Driving SchoolFAQ's
Are all the driving schools listed on your website fully-certified by the Indiana DMV to offer behind-the-wheel training courses in Indiana?
The driving school directory on our website is for your convenience only, and we cannot absolutely guarantee that every driving school listed is currently licensed to offer driving training courses in Indiana. We suggest you contact the Indiana DMV to make sure a particular driver training school is licensed before you register for their driver training course.
Is it true that my mom or dad can be my driving instructor when I do my driver training instead of a professional driving school instructor like the ones they have at Let’s Go Driving School?
It depends on what your state's laws are. You should contact the Indiana DMV or a licensed driver training school like Let’s Go Driving School to find out if Indiana allows behind-the-wheel training with a parent.
I have no clue how to drive a manual-shift vehicle. What happens if Let’s Go Driving School makes me train on a stick-shift vehicle?
Considering the fact you are a brand new driver, you probably don't know much about operating ANY type of vehicle....manual OR automatic! If you prefer to do your hands-on driver training with an automatic-shift vehicle, you may want to call Let’s Go Driving School and let them know before you sign up to take their driver training course. That way you'll know for sure whether Let’s Go Driving School can accommodate you before you pay them any money.
The area in which I live is mostly undeveloped--very few paved roads and mountains are all around. Will Let’s Go Driving School be able to teach me how to drive safely on rugged terrain as well as in a city or town?
Considering that you live in a remote area, chances are excellent that a local driving school like Let’s Go Driving School will want you to be able to drive safely on dirt roads and other types of rugged terrain. You may wish to contact Let’s Go Driving School to find out exactly what their driver training course includes before signing up to take their training course.
Are 14-year-olds eligible to obtain a instruction permit in Indiana?
Although a few states allow teen-agers to begin practicing how to drive at 14, most states have set the youngest age for which to hold a learner's permit at either 15 or 15½. You will need to contact the Indiana Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) or a certified driving school like Let’s Go Driving School to find out what the minimum age for driving is in Indiana.
Do I have to complete a Linton Indiana drivers education classroom course or online course before signing up to take one of Let’s Go Driving School's behind-the-wheel training courses?
Each state has its own rules, but most states will require first-time drivers to take both a driver training course plus either a defensive driving classroom course (which are about 30 hours in length) or an approved online drivers education course. You may want to ask Let’s Go Driving School if they offer one or both programs.
If I need to enroll in a Linton Indiana driving school, can Let’s Go Driving School help?
Yes. Let’s Go Driving School offers behind-the-wheel training courses in Linton Indiana. For more information about the type of driver training Let’s Go Driving School offers and the training schedule, you should contact them directly.
Do I have to take drivers education to get a Indiana driver's license?
Drivers education requirements vary depending on which state you live in, but you should be aware that most states require new, teen-aged drivers to register for both a behind-the-wheel training course in addition to a safe driving classroom or online course. You may wish to contact the Indiana DMV to find out exactly what requirements you will need to fulfill in order to obtain your first driver's license.
Am I required to take a Linton Indiana behind-the-wheel training course?
All drivers in Indiana are required to take a driver training course. You should contact Let’s Go Driving School to learn more about the courses they offer.
Is it possible to register for a Indiana-certified driver training course before I obtain my Indiana learners permit?
It depends on what the specific laws are in Indiana, however most states require first-time drivers to receive a learners permit before signing up for a behind-the-wheel training course. We recommend you contact a driving school such as Let’s Go Driving School to obtain more information.