Learn To Drive Driving SchoolFAQ's
Learn To Drive Driving School's address and phone number is listed on your webpage. How can I find out if it is an approved driver training school in Michigan?
Even though we provide a list of driver training schools on our website, we have no way of knowing for sure as to whether or not a particular school is certified by the Michigan DMV to offer behind-the-wheel training courses. We strongly suggest that you contact Learn To Drive Driving School directly or check with the Michigan DMV to find out for sure if Learn To Drive Driving School is a licensed school.
Do I have to take a behind-the-wheel training course? Can't my parents just give me my driver training?
There are some states that do allow parents or guardians to provide their teen-aged kids' required behind-the-wheel training in order to obtain a driver's license. However many states do not allow any type of substitution for enrolling in a professionally-taught behind-the-wheel training course. We suggest you contact your state's DMV to find out what the laws are in your state regarding hands-on driving instruction.
I can't operate a manual-shift. Will Learn To Drive Driving School allow me to complete my driver training on an automatic-shift vehicle?
We recommend that you contact Learn To Drive Driving School and ask them if you can do your driver training using a vehicle that has an automatic shift before enrolling in their behind-the-wheel training course.
The area in which I live is mostly undeveloped--very few paved roads and mountains are all around. Will Learn To Drive Driving School be able to teach me how to drive safely on rugged terrain as well as in a city or town?
Considering that you live in a rural area, chances are excellent that a local driving school like Learn To Drive Driving School will want you to be able to drive safely on dirt roads and other types of rugged terrain. You may wish to contact Learn To Drive Driving School to find out exactly what their driver training course includes before enrolling in their training course.
Can 14-year-olds obtain instruction permits to drive in Michigan?
Most states have set the minimum age for applying for an instruction permit at 15 or 15 1/2. However, some states do allow 14-year-olds to get an instruction permit. You may want to contact the Michigan DMV or a Michigan-approved driver training school like Learn To Drive Driving School to find out what the minimum age to drive is in Michigan.
Am I required to take a Cadillac Michigan classroom or online drivers education course before I can enroll in a driver training course through Learn To Drive Driving School?
This requirement varies by state but most states do mandate pre-licensed drivers to take BOTH a classroom-based defensive driving course (generally 30 hours in length) AND a behind-the-wheel training course. You should ask Learn To Drive Driving School if they offer one or both programs.
I have to take a drivers education course in Cadillac Michigan. Can I meet this requirement by signing up with Learn To Drive Driving School?
Yes, Learn To Drive Driving School offers defensive driving courses in Cadillac Michigan. You will need to contact Learn To Drive Driving School directly to get more information on the types of courses they offer and when to sign up for a class.
How do I obtain a drivers license in Cadillac Michigan?
In most states, pre-licensed teens are required to complete both a classroom drivers education course and a driver training course. Learn To Drive Driving School may be able to help you fulfill the driver training portion in Michigan.
I live in Cadillac Michigan and would like to apply for my first driver's license. Do I need to take a driver training course before I can be licensed?
Michigan law mandates that all first-time drivers enroll in an approved behind-the-wheel training program before receiving their Michigan driver's license. Learn To Drive Driving School may offer a driver training course that you are looking for. Please contact Learn To Drive Driving School directly for complete information as to what types of driver training courses they offer.
Will Michigan allow me to register for a behind-the-wheel training course before I actually receive my learner's permit?
You will need to contact your state's DMV office to find out. However, most states require that you obtain your learner's permit before you sign up with a behind-the-wheel training course.