Driving School

Learn Right Driving School
2814 Mt. Vernon Lane
Blacksburg, VA 24060

Learn Right Driving SchoolFAQ's

Is Learn Right Driving School certified by the Virginia DMV to offer behind-the-wheel training courses?
Although we include Learn Right Driving School in our directory of driving schools for Blacksburg Virginia, we cannot make any assurances about whether or not Learn Right Driving School is certified by the Virginia DMV.  You should contact Learn Right Driving School directly and ask them if you are thinking about registering for their Blacksburg Virginia driver training class.
Will the Virginia DMV allow my parents to supervise my driving practice instead of requiring me to take a behind-the-wheel training course at a state-approved driving school?
Possibly.  Some states will allow your parents to supervise your driving practice as a substitute to taking a behind-the-wheel driving course with a professional driving instructor.  You will need to contact the Virginia DMV to find out if your driver training may be done by your parents in Virginia.
I have no clue how to drive a manual-shift vehicle. What happens if Learn Right Driving School makes me train on a manual-shift vehicle?
Considering the fact you are a brand new driver, you probably don't know much about operating ANY type of vehicle....manual OR automatic!  If you prefer to do your hands-on driver training with an automatic-shift vehicle, you may want to call Learn Right Driving School and let them know before you enroll in their driver training course.  That way you'll know for sure whether Learn Right Driving School can accommodate you before you pay them any money.
I live in a rural area, that has a lot of dirt roads and bumpy terrain. Will Learn Right Driving School train me how to drive in BOTH city AND rural environments?
If you live in a rural area, chances are very good that a local driver training school like Learn Right Driving School will want you to be taught how to drive safely on the local area's terrain.
Are 14-year-olds allowed to obtain a instruction permit in Virginia?
Although a few states allow teen-agers to begin practicing how to drive at 14, most states have set the youngest age for which to hold an instruction permit at either 15 or 15½.  You will need to contact the Virginia Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) or a certified driving school like Learn Right Driving School to find out what the minimum age for driving is in Virginia. 
Can I take Learn Right Driving School's driver training course before taking a Blacksburg Virginia defensive driving classroom course or online course?
It depends on what Virginia's laws say.  However, you should know that most states will require teen-aged, first-time drivers to complete both a defensive driving classroom course (which are approximately 30 hours in length, depending on Virginia's laws) or an approved online course, plus a state-approved behind-the-wheel training course.  We recommend that you contact Learn Right Driving School directly to see if they offer either (or both) of these courses.
Virginia law says that I must sign up to take a driver training course in order to get licensed to drive in Blacksburg Virginia. Is this something that Learn Right Driving School can help me with?
Yes, Learn Right Driving School offers the Virginia-approved hands-on driver training course.  For more information about their classes and instruction schedule, please contact Learn Right Driving School directly.
I live in Blacksburg Virginia. What requirements must I meet to be able to get my first Virginia driver's license?
It depends on the particular laws of Virginia, but most states require teen-aged first-time license applicants to successfully complete both a drivers education classroom course and a behind-the-wheel training course.  Learn Right Driving School may offer courses which would meet the driver training requirement, however you will need to contact them directly to find out exactly what types of courses they offer.
Am I required to take a Blacksburg Virginia driver training course?
All drivers in Virginia are required to take a behind-the-wheel training course.  You should contact Learn Right Driving School to learn more about the courses they offer.
Can I enroll in a Virginia-approved behind-the-wheel training course even if I don't have my Virginia instruction permit yet?
Most likely, no.  Most states have laws that mandate a pre-licensed driver to have obtained a Virginia learners permit before registering in a Virginia behind-the-wheel training course.  It would be best for you to contact a driving school such as Learn Right Driving School and ask for more information.