Lakeshore Precision Drivers TrainingFAQ's
Can you tell me if Lakeshore Precision Drivers Training is a licensed driving school in Michigan?
Although Lakeshore Precision Drivers Training is listed on our list of driving schools in your area, we are unable to say with certainty as to whether they are currently certified to teach behind-the-wheel training courses in Michigan. We recommend either calling Lakeshore Precision Drivers Training directly or the Michigan DMV to find out whether or not Lakeshore Precision Drivers Training offers driver training courses that are state-approved.
Will the Michigan DMV allow my parents to supervise my driving practice instead of requiring me to take a behind-the-wheel training course at a state-approved driving school?
Possibly. Some states will allow your parents to supervise your driving practice as a substitute to taking a driver training course with a professional driving instructor. You will need to contact the Michigan DMV to find out if your driver training may be done by your parents in Michigan.
What if I don't know how to drive a manual-shift automobile? Does Lakeshore Precision Drivers Training have automatic-shift vehicles that I can drive when I do my behind-the-wheel training?
If you're taking a Grand Haven Michigan behind-the-wheel training class, chances are you don't know how to drive ANY vehicle yet-- manual or automatic. However, if you prefer an automatic vehicle then you should tell Lakeshore Precision Drivers Training that prior to registering for the course in order to make sure they can accommodate you.
What happens to those of us who live in a non-urban area? Will Lakeshore Precision Drivers Training include instruction on how to drive on dirt roads, mountain roads, and other rugged?
If you live in a rural location, there is a high probability that a local driver training school like Lakeshore Precision Drivers Training will either want--or even be required--to tailor their instruction towards driving safely in your particular area.
Now that I'm 14, will Michigan allow me to get a learner's permit to drive?
Not likely. Most states require residents to be at least 15 or 15 1/2 years old before applying for a learner's permit. We recommend that your contact the Michigan DMV office or a Michigan-approved driver training institute such as Lakeshore Precision Drivers Training to learn more about the minimum driving age requirement in Michigan.
Do I have to complete a Grand Haven Michigan drivers education classroom course or online course before registering for one of Lakeshore Precision Drivers Training's driver training courses?
Each state has its own laws, but most states will require first-time drivers to take both a driver training course plus either a defensive driving classroom course (which are about 30 hours in length) or an approved online defensive driving course. You may want to ask Lakeshore Precision Drivers Training if they offer one or both programs.
Michigan's DMV has told me that I need to take a driver training course. Do you know if Lakeshore Precision Drivers Training offers this course or not?
Lakeshore Precision Drivers Training does offer the behind-the-wheel training course that Michigan requires all new teen-aged drivers to take. For more information about the courses Lakeshore Precision Drivers Training offers, we recommend that you contact Lakeshore Precision Drivers Training directly.
What do I need to do to get a driver's license in Grand Haven Michigan?
It depends on Michigan's laws, but most states require new, teen-aged drivers to register for a drivers education classroom course as well as a behind-the-wheel training course. You may want to call Lakeshore Precision Drivers Training to see if they offer the driver training course that would satisfy the regulations set forth by the Michigan DMV.
Is a behind-the-wheel training course a prerequisite in Grand Haven Michigan for me to get a drivers license?
The law in Michigan requires that all drivers complete a driver training course as part of their driver education. You should contact Lakeshore Precision Drivers Training directly to find out about the types of courses they offer.
Is it okay for me to register for a behind-the-wheel training class in Michigan before I receive my Michigan learners permit to drive?
Probably not. Most states require first-time drivers to have their instruction permit before they are allowed to register for a behind-the-wheel training program. You should contact a driving school like Lakeshore Precision Drivers Training and request more information.