Labonte's Auto SchoolFAQ's
Are all the driving schools listed on your website fully-licensed by the Massachusetts DMV to offer behind-the-wheel training courses in Massachusetts?
The driving school directory on our website is for your convenience only, and we cannot absolutely guarantee that every driving school listed is currently accredited to offer driving training courses in Massachusetts. We suggest you contact the Massachusetts DMV to make sure a particular driving school is licensed before you sign up to take their driver training course.
Will the Massachusetts DMV allow my parents to supervise my driving practice instead of requiring me to take a behind-the-wheel training course at a state-approved driving school?
Possibly. Some states will allow your parents to supervise your driving practice in place of taking a behind-the-wheel driving course with a professional driving instructor. You will need to contact the Massachusetts DMV to find out if your behind-the-wheel driving may be done by your parents in Massachusetts.
I don't know how to drive using a manual-shift. Will Labonte's Auto School have an automatic-shift car available that I can use for my behind-the-wheel training?
Since you're enrolling in a North Attleboro Massachusetts behind-the-wheel training class, chances are good that you don't know how to drive either a stick-shift OR an automatic! However, you should let Labonte's Auto School know what your preference is before signing up to take their driver class. That way you'll know for sure they will accommodate you.
I live in a small rural town, where there are a lot of small, unpaved roads. Will my driver training with Labonte's Auto School include being taught how to drive in remote areas? Or do they just offer training for city driving?
Most local driving schools will likely want their students to be taught how to drive safely in the local area. Therefore, chances are good that the behind-the-wheel training you receive from Labonte's Auto School will include handling unpaved roads and mountain driving.
Are 14-year-olds permitted to obtain a learner's permit in Massachusetts?
Although a few states allow teen-agers to begin practicing how to drive at 14, most states have set the minimum age for which to hold an instruction permit at either 15 or 15½. You will need to contact the Massachusetts Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) or a licensed driving instruction company like Labonte's Auto School to find out what the minimum age for driving is in Massachusetts.
Can I take Labonte's Auto School's driver training course before taking a North Attleboro Massachusetts drivers education classroom course or online course?
It depends on what Massachusetts's laws prescribe. However, you should know that most states will require teen-aged, first-time drivers to complete both a drivers education classroom course (which are approximately 30 hours in length, depending on Massachusetts's laws) or an approved online course, plus a state-approved driver training course. We recommend that you contact Labonte's Auto School directly to see if they offer either (or both) of these courses.
I have to take a defensive driving course in North Attleboro Massachusetts. Can I meet this requirement by registering with Labonte's Auto School?
Yes, Labonte's Auto School offers behind-the-wheel training courses in North Attleboro Massachusetts. You will need to contact Labonte's Auto School directly to get more information on the types of courses they offer and when to register for a class.
Exactly what type of driver training do I need in North Attleboro Massachusetts before I can get my Massachusetts driver's license?
The prerequisites for getting a driver's licenses vary from state to state, however most states now require teen-agers who are looking to get their first driver's license to register for a drivers education classroom course as well as a behind-the-wheel training course. We suggest that you contact a local driver training company such as Labonte's Auto School and ask if they offer a Massachusetts-approved behind-the-wheel training course which would satisfy Massachusetts's driver's education requirements.
What does the law in Massachusetts say about driver training courses? Do I have to take one to get my driver's license?
Yes, you do. Massachusetts law states that new drivers successfully complete an approved behind-the-wheel training course as a prerequisite to obtaining their first driver's license.
Do I need to have my learner's permit before I register for a behind-the-wheel training course like the one that Labonte's Auto School offers?
You will need to contact Labonte's Auto School or the Massachusetts DMV to find out if you are allowed to enroll in a driving school like Labonte's Auto School before obtaining your Massachusetts instruction permit.