1 (866) 749 4445
Email to a Friend
Partner with us
DMV Practice Tests
Driver Ed DVD
High School Credit
Just Drive Drivers Education
2334 E. Manhatton Dr.
Tempe, AZ 85282
For Online Driver's Education - Click Here
Just Drive Drivers EducationFAQ's
How do I know if Just Drive Drivers Education is certified by Arizona's DMV to offer driver training courses?
While we do include Just Drive Drivers Education's contact information in our driving school directory, we cannot say with certainty as to whether Just Drive Drivers Education is licensed by the State of Arizona. We recommend that you either contact Just Drive Drivers Education directly or possibly the Arizona DMV to find out if Just Drive Drivers Education is a licensed driver training school.
Somebody told me that I can skip out of attending a driver training school if my parents give me behind-the-wheel training instead. Is that permissible in Arizona?
Each state has its own laws regarding driver training. Some states will allow parentally-supervised behind-the-wheel training as a substitute for enrolling in a driver training course which is taught by a professional driving instructor. However,
. You should contact the Arizona DMV to find out for sure.
I don't know how to drive using a stick-shift. Will Just Drive Drivers Education have an automatic-shift car available that I can use for my behind-the-wheel training?
Since you're enrolling in a Tempe Arizona behind-the-wheel training class, chances are good that you don't know how to drive either a stick-shift OR an automatic! However, you should let Just Drive Drivers Education know what your preference is before registering for their driver class. That way you'll know for sure they will accommodate you.
I live in a small rural community, where there are a lot of small, unpaved roads. Will my behind-the-wheel training with Just Drive Drivers Education include being taught how to drive in remote areas? Or do they just offer training for urban driving?
Most local driving schools will likely want their students to know how to drive safely in the local area. Therefore, chances are good that the driver training you receive from Just Drive Drivers Education will include handling dirt roads and mountain driving.
Can 14-year-olds obtain instruction permits to drive in Arizona?
Most states have set the minimum age for applying for an instruction permit at 15 or 15 1/2. However, some states do allow 14-year-olds to get
. You may want to contact the Arizona DMV or a Arizona-approved driver training school like Just Drive Drivers Education to find out what the minimum age to drive is in Arizona.
Do I have to take a Tempe Arizona classroom or online drivers education course before I can enroll in a driver training course through Just Drive Drivers Education?
This requirement varies by state but most states do mandate new teen-aged drivers to take BOTH a classroom-based driver education course (generally 30 hours in length) AND a driver training course. You should ask Just Drive Drivers Education if they offer one or both programs.
Arizona's DMV has told me that I need to take a behind-the-wheel training course. Do you know if Just Drive Drivers Education offers this course or not?
Just Drive Drivers Education does offer the behind-the-wheel training course that Arizona requires all new teen-aged drivers to take. For more information about the courses Just Drive Drivers Education offers, we recommend that you contact Just Drive Drivers Education directly.
What are the prerequisites in Tempe Arizona for obtaining a drivers license?
It depends on your state's laws, however in many states, teen-agers must complete
a safe driving classroom course
a behind-the-wheel training course. Just Drive Drivers Education may offer an approved behind-the-wheel training course which you could take. Please contact Just Drive Drivers Education for information regarding their available classes and how to go about registering for them.
Is hands-on driver training required in Arizona in order to be licensed to drive a car?
Absolutely. All new drivers in Arizona are required to take an approved behind-the-wheel training course before they can get a license to independently drive a motor vehicle.
Am I required to receive my learner's permit in Arizona before I am allowed to enroll in a behind-the-wheel training course like the one Just Drive Drivers Education gives its students?
Laws vary from state to state, however most states do require that you obtain an instruction permit before you can sign up to take a behind-the-wheel training course like the one that Just Drive Drivers Education gives its students.