Driving School

JR's Driving School
72 Hayes St.
Woonsocket, RI 02895

JR's Driving SchoolFAQ's

How do I know if JR's Driving School is certified by Rhode Island's DMV to offer driver training courses?
While we do include JR's Driving School's contact information in our driving school directory, we cannot say with certainty as to whether JR's Driving School is licensed by the State of Rhode Island.  We recommend that you either contact JR's Driving School directly or possibly the Rhode Island DMV to find out if JR's Driving School is a certified driver training school.
I heard that parents can fill the role of driving supervisor in Rhode Island, so taking a Woonsocket behind-the-wheel training course like the one JR's Driving School offers is not necessary. Is that true?
You should contact the Rhode Island DMV or a licensed driver training school like JR's Driving School and ask them.  While parent-taught driving instruction is permitted in some states, many states do NOT allow it.
Do you know if JR's Driving School will let me complete my behind-the-wheel training using an automatic-shift vehicle? I don't know anything about using a manual-shift.
Considering you're a brand new driver, you probably don't know a whole lot about driving ANY type of vehicle, be it a stick OR an automatic!  Nevertheless, if you have a preference, you probably should contact JR's Driving School and see if they can accommodate you before signing up to take their behind-the-wheel training course.
I live in a remote area, that has a lot of dirt roads and bumpy terrain. Will JR's Driving School train me how to drive in BOTH city AND rural environments?
If you live in a remote area, chances are very good that a local driving school like JR's Driving School will want you to be trained in driving specific to the local area's terrain.
Can 14-year-olds get instruction permits to drive in Rhode Island?
Most states have set the minimum age for applying for an instruction permit at 15 or 15 1/2.  However, some states do allow 14-year-olds to get a learner's permit.  You may want to contact the Rhode Island DMV or a Rhode Island-approved driver training school like JR's Driving School to find out what the minimum age to drive is in Rhode Island.
Can I take JR's Driving School's behind-the-wheel training course before taking a Woonsocket Rhode Island drivers education classroom course or online course?
It depends on what Rhode Island's laws say.  However, you should know that most states will require teen-aged, first-time drivers to complete both a defensive driving classroom course (which are approximately 30 hours in length, depending on Rhode Island's laws) or an approved online course, plus a state-approved behind-the-wheel training course.  We recommend that you contact JR's Driving School directly to see if they offer either (or both) of these courses.
I am looking to sign up to take a Woonsocket Rhode Island drivers education course. Can JR's Driving School assist me with this?
Yes.  defensive driving courses are available in Woonsocket Rhode Island through JR's Driving School.  Please contact JR's Driving School directly with questions regarding their schedule of classes and registration information.
What do I need to do to get a driver's license in Woonsocket Rhode Island?
It depends on Rhode Island's laws, but most states require new, teen-aged drivers to sign up to take a safe driving classroom course as well as a behind-the-wheel training course.  You may want to call JR's Driving School to see if they offer the driver training course that would meet the regulations set forth by the Rhode Island DMV.
Is it necessary for me to sign up for a driver training course in order to get my first Rhode Island driver's license?
Yes, it is.  All teen-aged drivers applying for their first driver's license in Rhode Island are required to take a state-approved driver training course.
Is it okay for me to register for a behind-the-wheel training class in Rhode Island before I receive my Rhode Island instruction permit to drive?
Probably not.  Most states require first-time drivers to have their learners permit before they are allowed to sign up to take a behind-the-wheel training program.  You should contact a driving instruction company like JR's Driving School and request more information.

© 2020 DriverEdToGo.com by Cyberactive. All rights reserved.