1 (866) 749 4445
Email to a Friend
Partner with us
DMV Practice Tests
Driver Ed DVD
High School Credit
Highway To Safe Driving
6819 N. 21st Ave.
Phoenix, AZ 85015
For Online Driver's Education - Click Here
Highway To Safe DrivingFAQ's
How do I know if Highway To Safe Driving is certified by Arizona's DMV to offer behind-the-wheel training courses?
While we do include Highway To Safe Driving's contact information in our driving school directory, we cannot say with certainty as to whether Highway To Safe Driving is licensed by the State of Arizona. We recommend that you either contact Highway To Safe Driving directly or possibly the Arizona DMV to find out if Highway To Safe Driving is a certified driver training school.
I've been told that either of my parents can monitor my driver training, so I don't have to attend a Phoenix Arizona driving school like Highway To Safe Driving to fulfill my behind-the-wheel training requirement. Do you know if that's true or not?
You will need to contact the Arizona DMV or a state-approved driver training school like Highway To Safe Driving to find out. Some states do allow parent-taught driving, but many states do not.
I can't operate a stick-shift. Will Highway To Safe Driving allow me to complete my driver training on an automatic-shift vehicle?
We recommend that you contact Highway To Safe Driving and ask them if you can do your driver training using a vehicle that has an automatic shift before registering for their driver training course.
I live out in the middle of nowhere. There are rural and mountain roads all around. Will Highway To Safe Driving teach me how to drive in BOTH rural AND city areas?
If you live in a rural or mountain town, chances are that a local driving instruction institute like Highway To Safe Driving will include driving lessons specifically tailored to that terrain.
I just turned 14 years old. Can I apply for my instruction permit in Arizona?
Probably not. The minimum age requirement for holding an instruction permit in most states is 15 1/2. You should contact the Arizona Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) or a licensed driver training institute such as Highway To Safe Driving to find out more information about the minimum age requirement in Arizona.
Can I take Highway To Safe Driving's driver training course before taking a Phoenix Arizona defensive driving classroom course or online course?
It depends on what Arizona's laws prescribe. However, you should know that most states will require teen-aged, first-time drivers to complete
a drivers education classroom course (which are approximately 30 hours in length, depending on Arizona's laws) or an approved online course,
a state-approved driver training course. We recommend that you contact Highway To Safe Driving directly to see if they offer either (or both) of these courses.
Does Highway To Safe Driving provide a behind-the-wheel training course like the one that is required by the State of Arizona? I need to enroll in one in order to obtain my driver license.
Highway To Safe Driving offers behind-the-wheel training courses which are approved by the Arizona DMV. You may want to contact Highway To Safe Driving directly for more information about their courses and how to go about signing up for one.
What are the requirements in Phoenix Arizona for getting a drivers license?
It depends on your state's laws, however in many states, teen-agers must complete
a drivers education classroom course
a driver training course. Highway To Safe Driving may offer an approved behind-the-wheel training course which you could take. Please contact Highway To Safe Driving for information regarding their available classes and how to go about signing up for them.
Is it necessary for me to sign up for a behind-the-wheel training course in order to get my first Arizona driver's license?
Yes, it is. All teen-aged drivers applying for their first driver's license in Arizona are required to take a state-approved driver training course.
Is it possible to register for a Arizona-approved driver training course before I obtain my Arizona learners permit?
It depends on what the specific laws are in Arizona, however most states require first-time drivers to receive a instruction permit before registering for a driver training course. We recommend you contact a driving school such as Highway To Safe Driving to obtain more information.