Harry's Driving SchoolFAQ's
Harry's Driving School is listed on your website as a driving school which offers behind-the-wheel training courses. How do I know if Harry's Driving School is a certified school in New Hampshire?
While we include a list of driving schools on our website for your convenience, we cannot guarantee that every single one of them is currently licensed by the New Hampshire DMV. We suggest you contact Harry's Driving School directly or the New Hampshire DMV to find out if Harry's Driving School is a fully-accredited driver training school.
Could I just have my mother or father teach me how to drive instead of paying money to enroll in a professional driver training course?
It depends on which state you live in. There are some states which permit you to do your hands-on driver training with a parent or guardian instead of attending a professional driving school. However many states require that new drivers take a professionally-taught behind-the-wheel training course. We recommend that you ask your state's DMV office to find out if your parent or guardian can fill the role as your behind-the-wheel driving instructor.
I have no clue how to drive a stick-shift vehicle. What happens if Harry's Driving School makes me train on a stick-shift vehicle?
Considering the fact you are a brand new driver, you probably don't know much about operating ANY type of vehicle....stick OR automatic! If you prefer to do your hands-on driver training with an automatic-shift vehicle, you may want to call Harry's Driving School and let them know before you enroll in their driver training course. That way you'll know for sure whether Harry's Driving School will be able to accommodate you before you pay them any money.
What happens to those of us who live in a rural area? Will Harry's Driving School include instruction on how to drive on dirt roads, mountain roads, and other rugged?
If you live in a rural location, there is a high probability that a local driving school like Harry's Driving School will either want--or even be required--to tailor their instruction towards driving safely in your particular area.
Can 14-year-olds obtain instruction permits to drive in New Hampshire?
Most states have set the minimum age for applying for an instruction permit at 15 or 15 1/2. However, some states do allow 14-year-olds to obtain an instruction permit. You may want to contact the New Hampshire DMV or a New Hampshire-approved driver training school like Harry's Driving School to find out what the minimum age to drive is in New Hampshire.
Is taking a drivers education course in a classroom or online sufficient in Derry New Hampshire or do I also have to take a driver training class with a professional driving instructor?
It depends on what the New Hampshire's laws require, but many states do mandate that new, young drivers to enroll in a driver training class with a professional driving instructor as well as a drivers education classroom or online course.
I have to take a behind-the-wheel training course in Derry New Hampshire. Can I meet this requirement by signing up with Harry's Driving School?
Yes, Harry's Driving School offers behind-the-wheel training courses in Derry New Hampshire. You will need to contact Harry's Driving School directly to get more information on the types of courses they offer and when to register for a class.
I live in Derry New Hampshire. What are the requirements for me to be able to get my first New Hampshire driver's license?
It depends on the particular laws of New Hampshire, but most states require teen-aged first-time license applicants to successfully complete both a safe driving classroom course and a behind-the-wheel training course. Harry's Driving School may offer courses which would meet the driver training requirement, however you will need to contact them directly to find out exactly what types of courses they offer.
I live in Derry New Hampshire and would like to apply for my first driver's license. Do I need to take a driver training course before I can be licensed?
New Hampshire law mandates that all first-time drivers sign up for an approved driver training program before receiving their New Hampshire driver's license. Harry's Driving School may offer a behind-the-wheel training course that you are looking for. Please contact Harry's Driving School directly for complete information as to what types of behind-the-wheel training courses they offer.
Is it okay for me to register for a driver training class in New Hampshire before I receive my New Hampshire instruction permit to drive?
Probably not. Most states require first-time drivers to have their instruction permit before they are allowed to enroll in a behind-the-wheel training program. You should contact a driving school like Harry's Driving School and request more information.