Driving School

Hampshire Driving School
6 Temple St.
Nashua, NH 03060

Hampshire Driving SchoolFAQ's

Is Hampshire Driving School certified by the New Hampshire DMV to offer behind-the-wheel training courses?
Although we include Hampshire Driving School in our directory of driving schools for Nashua New Hampshire, we cannot make any assurances about whether or not Hampshire Driving School is licensed by the New Hampshire DMV.  You should contact Hampshire Driving School directly and ask them if you are thinking about enrolling in their Nashua New Hampshire driver training class.
Do you know if I can do my driver training with my mother or father instead of attending a driving school like Hampshire Driving School?
Some states allow teen-agers to complete their behind-the-wheel training with their parents instead of attending a professional driving school.  We recommend that you contact the New Hampshire DMV or Hampshire Driving School directly to find out if New Hampshire allows parent-taught driver training.
I can't operate a manual-shift. Will Hampshire Driving School allow me to complete my driver training on an automatic-shift vehicle?
We recommend that you contact Hampshire Driving School and ask them if you can do your behind-the-wheel training using a vehicle that has an automatic shift before registering for their behind-the-wheel training course.
I live in a very remote area, where there are mountains and a lot of unpaved roads. Do you know if Hampshire Driving School offers training for driving in rural areas like where I live instead of just driving on smooth, paved roads in urban areas?
Since you live in a rural area, a local driving school such as Hampshire Driving School will tailor your driver training to handle the conditions in your area.  
Are 14-year-olds eligible to obtain a learner's permit in New Hampshire?
Although a few states allow teen-agers to begin practicing how to drive at 14, most states have set the youngest age for which to hold a learner's permit at either 15 or 15½.  You will need to contact the New Hampshire Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) or a certified driving instruction company like Hampshire Driving School to find out what the minimum age for driving is in New Hampshire. 
Do I have to take a Nashua New Hampshire classroom or online drivers education course before I can register for a driver training course through Hampshire Driving School?
This requirement varies from state to state but most states do mandate pre-licensed drivers to take BOTH a classroom-based driver education course (generally 30 hours in length) AND a behind-the-wheel training course.  You should ask Hampshire Driving School if they offer one or both programs.
Does Hampshire Driving School provide a behind-the-wheel training course like the one that is required by the State of New Hampshire? I need to enroll in one in order to obtain my driver license.
Hampshire Driving School offers hands-on driver training courses which are approved by the New Hampshire DMV.  You may want to contact Hampshire Driving School directly for more information about their courses and how to go about registering for one.
What type of driver ed do I need before New Hampshire will give me a driver's license?
Each state has its own requirements concerning drivers education, although you should know that most states now mandate all new, young drivers to register for a safe driving classroom or online course as well as a driver training course.  Hampshire Driving School may be able to help you fulfill the behind-the-wheel training requirement in New Hampshire.  Please contact either Hampshire Driving School or the New Hampshire DMV for more information.
Is a driver training course required in Nashua New Hampshire for me to get a drivers license?
The law in New Hampshire requires that all drivers complete a behind-the-wheel training program as part of their driver education.  You should contact Hampshire Driving School directly to find out about the types of courses they offer.
Am I required to obtain my instruction permit in New Hampshire before I am allowed to enroll in a driver training course like the one Hampshire Driving School gives its students?
Laws vary from state to state, however most states do require that you receive a learner's permit before you can enroll in a behind-the-wheel training course like the one that Hampshire Driving School gives its students.