Driving School

HPG Driving School (Richmond)
8013 Buford Court
Richmond, VA 23235

HPG Driving School (Richmond)FAQ's

How do I know if HPG Driving School (Richmond) is certified by Virginia's DMV to offer behind-the-wheel training courses?
While we do include HPG Driving School (Richmond)'s contact information in our driving school directory, we cannot say with certainty as to whether HPG Driving School (Richmond) is certified by the State of Virginia.  We recommend that you either contact HPG Driving School (Richmond) directly or possibly the Virginia DMV to find out if HPG Driving School (Richmond) is a licensed driver training school.
Somebody told me that I can skip out of attending a driver training school if my parents give me behind-the-wheel training instead. Is that permissible in Virginia?
Each state has its own laws regarding driver training.  Some states will allow parentally-supervised behind-the-wheel training as a substitute for attending a behind-the-wheel training course which is taught by a professional driving instructor.  However, not all states allow this.  You should contact the Virginia DMV to find out for sure.
What happens if I don't know how to drive a manual-shift vehicle? Will HPG Driving School (Richmond) allow me to do my behind-the-wheel training with an automatic-shift car?
Considering you're a brand new driver, you probably don't know much about driving any type of car--manual-shift or automatic-shift!  However, if you prefer to complete your behind-the-wheel training using an automatic-shift vehicle, you should contact HPG Driving School (Richmond) and inform them before you enroll in their driver training course.  That way you will know for certain if they will accommodate you.
I don't live anywhere near a city. There are dirt roads and rugged terrain all around my house. How do I know if HPG Driving School (Richmond) will train me on how to drive in a remote area like where I live and not just teach me how to drive in a town-or city-type environment?
Since HPG Driving School (Richmond) is a local driver training company in your area, it's a safe bet that HPG Driving School (Richmond) will be motivated (or perhaps required) to teach its local customers how to drive on bumpy terrain.  If you want to make certain, however, you may want to call HPG Driving School (Richmond) to find out exactly what's included in their driver training course before you register with them.
I just turned 14 years old. Can I apply for my learner's permit in Virginia?
Probably not.  The minimum age requirement for holding an instruction permit in most states is 15 1/2.  You should contact the Virginia Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) or a licensed driver training institute such as HPG Driving School (Richmond) to find out more information about the minimum age requirement in Virginia. 
Can I take HPG Driving School (Richmond)'s driver training course before taking a Richmond Virginia drivers education classroom course or online course?
It depends on what Virginia's laws prescribe.  However, you should know that most states will require teen-aged, first-time drivers to complete both a defensive driving classroom course (which are approximately 30 hours in length, depending on Virginia's laws) or an approved online course, plus a state-approved driver training course.  We recommend that you contact HPG Driving School (Richmond) directly to see if they offer either (or both) of these courses.
Does HPG Driving School (Richmond) provide a behind-the-wheel training course like the one that is required by the State of Virginia? I need to register for one in order to obtain my driver license.
HPG Driving School (Richmond) offers driver training courses which are approved by the Virginia DMV.  You may want to contact HPG Driving School (Richmond) directly for more information about their courses and how to go about registering for one.
What are the prerequisites in Richmond Virginia for getting a drivers license?
It depends on your state's laws, however in many states, teen-agers must complete both a drivers education classroom course and a behind-the-wheel training course.  HPG Driving School (Richmond) may offer an approved driver training course which you could take.  Please contact HPG Driving School (Richmond) for information regarding their available classes and how to go about signing up for them.
Is a behind-the-wheel training course required in Richmond Virginia for me to get a drivers license?
The law in Virginia requires that all drivers complete a driver training program as part of their driver education.  You should contact HPG Driving School (Richmond) directly to find out about the types of courses they offer.
Is it possible to sign up to take a Virginia-approved behind-the-wheel training course before I obtain my Virginia learners permit?
It depends on what the specific laws are in Virginia, however most states require first-time drivers to receive an learners permit before registering for a driver training course.  We recommend you contact a driving school such as HPG Driving School (Richmond) to obtain more information.

© 2022 DriverEdToGo.com by Cyberactive. All rights reserved.