Driving School

G's Driving School Incorporated
2533 10th Ave, NW
Minot, ND 58703

G's Driving School IncorporatedFAQ's

G's Driving School Incorporated's address and phone number is listed on your webpage. How can I find out if it is an approved behind the wheel training school in North Dakota?
Even though we provide a list of behind-the-wheel training schools on our website, we have no way of knowing for sure as to whether or not a particular school is certified by the North Dakota DMV to offer behind-the-wheel training courses.  We strongly suggest that you contact G's Driving School Incorporated directly or check with the North Dakota DMV to find out for sure if G's Driving School Incorporated is a licensed school.
Do I have to take a driver training course? Can't my parents just give me my driver training?
There are some states that do allow parents or guardians to provide their teen-aged kids' required behind-the-wheel training in order to obtain a driver's license.  However many states do not allow any type of substitution for attending a professionally-taught driver training course.  We suggest you contact your state's DMV to find out what the laws are in your state regarding behind-the-wheel training.
Do you know if G's Driving School Incorporated will let me take my driver training using an automatic-shift vehicle? I don't know anything about using a stick-shift.
Considering you're a brand new driver, you probably don't know a whole lot about driving ANY type of vehicle, be it a manual OR an automatic!  Nevertheless, if you have a preference, you probably should contact G's Driving School Incorporated and see if they can accommodate you before registering for their driver training course.
I live in a rural area, that has a lot of dirt roads and bumpy terrain. Will G's Driving School Incorporated teach me how to drive in BOTH city AND rural environments?
If you live in a rural area, chances are very good that a local driver training school like G's Driving School Incorporated will want you to be trained in driving specific to the local area's terrain.
Are 14-year-olds permitted to apply for a learner's permit in North Dakota?
Although a few states allow teen-agers to begin practicing how to drive at 14, most states have set the youngest age for which to hold an instruction permit at either 15 or 15½.  You will need to contact the North Dakota Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) or a licensed driving instruction company like G's Driving School Incorporated to find out what the minimum age for driving is in North Dakota. 
Can I take G's Driving School Incorporated's behind-the-wheel training course before taking a Minot North Dakota defensive driving classroom course or online course?
It depends on what North Dakota's laws say.  However, you should know that most states will require teen-aged, first-time drivers to complete both a defensive driving classroom course (which are approximately 30 hours in length, depending on North Dakota's laws) or an approved online course, plus a state-approved driver training course.  We recommend that you contact G's Driving School Incorporated directly to see if they offer either (or both) of these courses.
Does G's Driving School Incorporated provide a hands-on driver training course like the one that is required by the State of North Dakota? I need to register for one in order to obtain my driver license.
G's Driving School Incorporated offers behind-the-wheel training courses which are approved by the North Dakota DMV.  You may want to contact G's Driving School Incorporated directly for more information about their courses and how to go about registering for one.
What type of driver ed do I need before North Dakota will give me a driver's license?
Each state has its own requirements concerning drivers education, although you should know that most states now mandate all new, young drivers to sign up to take a safe driving classroom or online course as well as a behind-the-wheel training course.  G's Driving School Incorporated may be able to help you meet the behind-the-wheel training requirement in North Dakota.  Please contact either G's Driving School Incorporated or the North Dakota DMV for more information.
Is hands-on driver training required in North Dakota in order to be licensed to drive a car?
Absolutely.  All new drivers in North Dakota must enroll in an approved behind-the-wheel training course before they can get a license to independently drive a motor vehicle.
Is it okay for me to enroll in a driver training class in North Dakota before I receive my North Dakota instruction permit to drive?
Probably not.  Most states require first-time drivers to have their learners permit before they are allowed to enroll in a driver training program.  You should contact a driving instruction company like G's Driving School Incorporated and request more information.