Green Light Driving SchoolFAQ's
Green Light Driving School is listed on your website as a driving school which offers behind-the-wheel training courses. How do I know if Green Light Driving School is a licensed school in Connecticut?
While we include a list of driver training schools on our website for your convenience, we cannot guarantee that every single one of them is currently licensed by the Connecticut DMV. We suggest you contact Green Light Driving School directly or the Connecticut DMV to find out if Green Light Driving School is a fully-accredited driving school.
Will the Connecticut DMV allow my parents to supervise my driving practice instead of requiring me to take a behind-the-wheel training course at a state-approved driving school?
Possibly. Some states will allow your parents to supervise your driving practice as a substitute to taking a driver training course with a professional driving instructor. You will need to contact the Connecticut DMV to find out if your driver training may be done by your parents in Connecticut.
What if I don't know how to operate a stick-shift automobile? Does Green Light Driving School have automatic-shift vehicles that I can drive when I do my driver training?
If you're taking a Cheshire Connecticut driver training class, chances are you don't know how to drive ANY vehicle yet-- manual or automatic. However, if you prefer an automatic vehicle then you should tell Green Light Driving School that prior to registering for the course in order to make sure they can accommodate you.
I live out in the middle of nowhere. There are rural and mountain roads all around. Will Green Light Driving School train me how to drive in BOTH rural AND city areas?
If you live in a rural or mountain town, chances are that a local driving instruction institute like Green Light Driving School will include driving lessons specifically tailored to that terrain.
I just turned 14 years old. Am I eligible to apply for my instruction permit in Connecticut?
Probably not. The minimum age requirement for holding an instruction permit in most states is 15 1/2. You should contact the Connecticut Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) or a licensed driver training institute such as Green Light Driving School to find out more information about the minimum age requirement in Connecticut.
Do I have to complete a Cheshire Connecticut drivers education classroom course or online course before registering for one of Green Light Driving School's behind-the-wheel training courses?
Each state has its own rules, but most states will require first-time drivers to take both a behind-the-wheel training course plus either a defensive driving classroom course (which are about 30 hours in length) or an approved online drivers education course. You may want to ask Green Light Driving School if they offer one or both programs.
Does Green Light Driving School provide a hands-on driver training course like the one that is required by the State of Connecticut? I need to complete one in order to obtain my driver license.
Green Light Driving School offers driver training courses which are approved by the Connecticut DMV. You may want to contact Green Light Driving School directly for more information about their courses and how to go about registering for one.
What are the prerequisites in Cheshire Connecticut for getting a drivers license?
It depends on your state's laws, however in many states, teen-agers must complete both a safe driving classroom course and a behind-the-wheel training course. Green Light Driving School may offer an approved behind-the-wheel training course which you could take. Please contact Green Light Driving School for information regarding their available classes and how to go about registering for them.
Am I required to take a Cheshire Connecticut driver training course?
All drivers in Connecticut must take a driver training course. You should contact Green Light Driving School to learn more about the courses they offer.
Can I register for a Connecticut behind-the-wheel training course prior to having my Connecticut learners permit?
Most states require pre-licensed drivers to hold a instruction permit before being permitted to register for a driver training course. You should contact a driving school like Green Light Driving School and ask for more information.