Granite State Driving SchoolFAQ's
Granite State Driving School is listed on your website as a driving school which offers behind-the-wheel training courses. How do I know if Granite State Driving School is a licensed school in New Hampshire?
While we include a list of driving schools on our website for your convenience, we cannot guarantee that every single one of them is currently licensed by the New Hampshire DMV. We suggest you contact Granite State Driving School directly or the New Hampshire DMV to find out if Granite State Driving School is a fully-accredited driver training school.
I've been told that either of my parents can supervise my behind-the-wheel training, so I don't have to attend a Salem New Hampshire driving school like Granite State Driving School to fulfill my behind-the-wheel training requirement. Do you know if that's true or not?
You will need to contact the New Hampshire DMV or a state-approved driving school like Granite State Driving School to find out. Some states do allow parent-taught driving, but many states do not.
I don't know how to drive using a stick-shift. Will Granite State Driving School have an automatic-shift car available that I can use for my behind-the-wheel training?
Since you're enrolling in a Salem New Hampshire behind-the-wheel training class, chances are good that you don't know how to drive either a stick-shift OR an automatic! However, you should let Granite State Driving School know what your preference is before registering for their behind-the-wheel class. That way you'll know for sure they will accommodate you.
I live out in the middle of nowhere. There are rural and mountain roads everywhere. Will Granite State Driving School train me how to drive in BOTH rural AND city areas?
If you live in a rural or mountain town, chances are that a local driving school like Granite State Driving School will include driving lessons specifically tailored to that terrain.
Can 14-year-olds obtain learner's permits to drive in New Hampshire?
Most states have set the minimum age for applying for a learner's permit at 15 or 15 1/2. However, some states do allow 14-year-olds to get a learner's permit. You may want to contact the New Hampshire DMV or a New Hampshire-approved driver training school like Granite State Driving School to find out what the minimum age to drive is in New Hampshire.
Do I have to complete a Salem New Hampshire drivers education classroom course or online course before registering for one of Granite State Driving School's driver training courses?
Each state has its own laws, but most states will require first-time drivers to take both a behind-the-wheel training course plus either a defensive driving classroom course (which are about 30 hours in length) or an approved online drivers education course. You may want to ask Granite State Driving School if they offer one or both programs.
I'm required to take a driver training course in Salem New Hampshire. Do you know if Granite State Driving School offers driver training classes in Salem New Hampshire?
Yes, Granite State Driving School does offer driver training courses in Salem New Hampshire. For more information about their class schedule and how/when to enroll in one of their behind-the-wheel training courses, please contact Granite State Driving School directly.
I live in Salem New Hampshire. What requirements must I meet to be able to get my first New Hampshire driver's license?
It depends on the particular laws of New Hampshire, but most states require teen-aged first-time license applicants to successfully complete both a drivers education classroom course and a driver training course. Granite State Driving School may offer courses which would fulfill the behind-the-wheel training requirement, however you will need to contact them directly to find out exactly what types of courses they offer.
Do I have to take a Salem New Hampshire driver training course in order to get a driver's license?
Yes. All drivers in New Hampshire must enroll in an approved driver training course in order to receive a driver's license. Please contact Granite State Driving School for information on the types of behind-the-wheel training courses they offer in Salem New Hampshire.
Is it all right if I register with a behind-the-wheel training school like Granite State Driving School prior to my obtaining my learner's permit?
In most states, you are required to have already gotten your instruction permit before you register for your behind-the-wheel training course like the one offered by Granite State Driving School. We suggest you contact either Granite State Driving School to find out more information.