Driving School

Goodlettsville Drivers Training (Gallatin)
P.O. Box 598
Goodlettsville, TN 37070

Goodlettsville Drivers Training (Gallatin)FAQ's

Can you tell me if Goodlettsville Drivers Training (Gallatin) is a certified driving school in Tennessee?
Although Goodlettsville Drivers Training (Gallatin) is listed on our list of driving schools in your area, we are unable to say with certainty as to whether they are currently licensed to teach hands-on driving courses in Tennessee.  We recommend either calling Goodlettsville Drivers Training (Gallatin) directly or the Tennessee DMV to find out whether or not Goodlettsville Drivers Training (Gallatin) offers hands-on driving courses that are state-approved.
I heard that parents can fill the role of driving supervisor in Tennessee, so taking a Goodlettsville driving school course like the one Goodlettsville Drivers Training (Gallatin) offers is not necessary. Is that true?
You should contact the Tennessee DMV or a licensed driving school like Goodlettsville Drivers Training (Gallatin) and ask them.  While parent-taught driving instruction is permitted in some states, many states do NOT allow it.
I have no clue how to drive a manual-shift vehicle. What happens if Goodlettsville Drivers Training (Gallatin) makes me train on a manual-shift vehicle?
Considering the fact you are a brand new driver, you probably don't know much about operating ANY type of vehicle....manual OR automatic!  If you prefer to do your hands-on driver training with an automatic-shift vehicle, you may want to call Goodlettsville Drivers Training (Gallatin) and let them know before you sign up to take their driver training course.  That way you'll know for sure whether Goodlettsville Drivers Training (Gallatin) will be able to accommodate you before you pay them any money.
I live out in the middle of nowhere. There are rural and mountain roads all around. Will Goodlettsville Drivers Training (Gallatin) teach me how to drive in BOTH rural AND city areas?
If you live in a rural or mountain area, chances are that a local driving school like Goodlettsville Drivers Training (Gallatin) will include driving lessons specifically tailored to that terrain. 
Can 14-year-olds get learner's permits to drive in Tennessee?
Most states have set the minimum age for applying for an instruction permit at 15 or 15 1/2.  However, some states do allow 14-year-olds to get a learner's permit.  You may want to contact the Tennessee DMV or a Tennessee-approved driver training school like Goodlettsville Drivers Training (Gallatin) to find out what the minimum age to drive is in Tennessee.
Do you know if the laws in Tennessee require new teen-aged drivers to enroll in a driver training course in addition to a drivers education classroom or online course?
The laws vary from state to state, but many states do require you to take a behind-the-wheel training course with "hands-on" practice in addition to a driver ed classroom or online course.
Does Goodlettsville Drivers Training (Gallatin) provide a hands-on driver training course like the one that is required by the State of Tennessee? I need to register for one in order to obtain my driver license.
Goodlettsville Drivers Training (Gallatin) offers driver training courses which are approved by the Tennessee DMV.  You may want to contact Goodlettsville Drivers Training (Gallatin) directly for more information about their courses and how to go about registering for one.
What steps do I have to take in order to get a Tennessee drivers license in Goodlettsville Tennessee?
Most states require that teen-agers who are applying for their first driver's license complete both a drivers education classroom course and a behind-the-wheel training course.  Goodlettsville Drivers Training (Gallatin) may be able to help you meet the driver training portion in Tennessee.  Please contact Goodlettsville Drivers Training (Gallatin) for more information. 

Is hands-on driver training required in Tennessee in order to be licensed to drive a car?
Absolutely.  All new drivers in Tennessee must take an approved hands-on driver training course before they can be issued a license to independently drive a motor vehicle.
Can I register for a Tennessee behind-the-wheel training course prior to having my Tennessee learners permit?
Most states require pre-licensed drivers to hold a instruction permit before being permitted to register for a driver training course.  You should contact a driving school like Goodlettsville Drivers Training (Gallatin) and ask for more information.