GUARDIAN DRIVING SCHOOLFAQ's
Can you tell me if GUARDIAN DRIVING SCHOOL is a licensed driver training school in California?
Although GUARDIAN DRIVING SCHOOL is listed on our list of driving schools in your area, we are unable to say with certainty as to whether they are currently certified to teach driver training courses in California. We recommend either calling GUARDIAN DRIVING SCHOOL directly or the California DMV to find out whether or not GUARDIAN DRIVING SCHOOL offers driver training courses that are state-approved.
Will the California DMV allow my parents to supervise my driving practice instead of requiring me to take a behind-the-wheel training course at a state-approved driving school?
Possibly. Some states will allow your parents to supervise your driving practice in place of taking a behind-the-wheel driving course with a professional driving instructor. You will need to contact the California DMV to find out if your driver training may be done by your parents in California.
I have no clue how to drive a stick-shift vehicle. What happens if GUARDIAN DRIVING SCHOOL makes me train on a stick-shift vehicle?
Considering the fact you are a brand new driver, you probably don't know much about operating ANY type of vehicle....manual OR automatic! If you prefer to do your behind-the-wheel training with an automatic-shift vehicle, you may want to call GUARDIAN DRIVING SCHOOL and let them know before you sign up to take their driver training course. That way you'll know for certain whether GUARDIAN DRIVING SCHOOL will be able to accommodate you before you pay them any money.
I live in a very remote area, where there are mountains and a lot of dirt roads. Do you know if GUARDIAN DRIVING SCHOOL teaches students how to drive in rural areas like where I live instead of just driving on smooth, paved roads in city areas?
Since you live in a remote area, a local driving school such as GUARDIAN DRIVING SCHOOL will tailor your behind-the-wheel training to handle the conditions in your area.
Are 14-year-olds eligible to apply for a instruction permit in California?
Although a few states allow teen-agers to begin practicing how to drive at 14, most states have set the minimum age for which to receive a learner's permit at either 15 or 15½. You will need to contact the California Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) or a certified driving instruction company like GUARDIAN DRIVING SCHOOL to find out what the minimum age for driving is in California.
Can I take GUARDIAN DRIVING SCHOOL's behind-the-wheel training course before taking a Livermore California drivers education classroom course or online course?
It depends on what California's laws prescribe. However, you should know that most states will require teen-aged, first-time drivers to complete both a drivers education classroom course (which are approximately 30 hours in length, depending on California's laws) or an approved online course, plus a state-approved driver training course. We recommend that you contact GUARDIAN DRIVING SCHOOL directly to see if they offer either (or both) of these courses.
If I need to enroll in a Livermore California driving school, can GUARDIAN DRIVING SCHOOL help?
Yes. GUARDIAN DRIVING SCHOOL offers behind-the-wheel training courses in Livermore California. For more information about the type of behind-the-wheel training GUARDIAN DRIVING SCHOOL offers and the training schedule, you should contact them directly.
Do I have to take drivers education to get a California driver's license?
Drivers education requirements vary depending on which state you live in, but you should be aware that most states require new, teen-aged drivers to sign up to take both a behind-the-wheel training course in addition to a drivers education classroom or online course. You may wish to contact the California DMV to find out exactly what requirements you will need to meet in order to obtain your first driver's license.
Am I obligated to take a Livermore California behind-the-wheel training course?
All drivers in California must take a driver training course. You should contact GUARDIAN DRIVING SCHOOL to learn more about the courses they offer.
Can I sign up to take a California-licensed driver training course even if I don't have my California learners permit yet?
Most likely, no. Most states have laws that mandate a pre-licensed driver to have obtained a California instruction permit before registering in a California driver training course. It would be best for you to contact a driving school such as GUARDIAN DRIVING SCHOOL and ask for more information.