Future Driving SchoolFAQ's
How do I know if Future Driving School is licensed by Michigan's DMV to offer behind-the-wheel training courses?
While we do include Future Driving School's contact information in our driving school directory, we cannot say with certainty as to whether Future Driving School is certified by the State of Michigan. We recommend that you either contact Future Driving School directly or possibly the Michigan DMV to find out if Future Driving School is a licensed driver training school.
Will the Michigan DMV allow my parents to supervise my driving practice instead of requiring me to take a behind-the-wheel training course at a state-approved driving school?
Possibly. Some states will allow your parents to supervise your driving practice as a substitute to taking a driver training course with a professional driving instructor. You will need to contact the Michigan DMV to find out if your behind-the-wheel driving may be done by your parents in Michigan.
I don't know how to drive using a manual-shift. Will Future Driving School have an automatic-shift car available that I can use for my behind-the-wheel training?
Since you're enrolling in a Dearborn Michigan driver training class, chances are good that you don't know how to drive either a stick-shift OR an automatic! However, you should let Future Driving School know what your preference is before enrolling in their driver class. That way you'll know for sure they will accommodate you.
I live out in the middle of nowhere. There are rural and mountain roads everywhere. Will Future Driving School teach me how to drive in BOTH rural AND city areas?
If you live in a rural or mountain area, chances are that a local driving school like Future Driving School will include driving lessons specifically tailored to that terrain.
Are 14-year-olds permitted to obtain a learner's permit in Michigan?
Although a few states allow teen-agers to begin practicing how to drive at 14, most states have set the youngest age for which to receive an instruction permit at either 15 or 15½. You will need to contact the Michigan Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) or a certified driving school like Future Driving School to find out what the minimum age for driving is in Michigan.
Do I have to take a Dearborn Michigan classroom or online drivers education course before I can register for a driver training course through Future Driving School?
This requirement varies from state to state but most states do mandate pre-licensed drivers to take BOTH a classroom-based driver education course (generally 30 hours in length) AND a driver training course. You should ask Future Driving School if they offer one or both programs.
Michigan law says that I must enroll in a driver training course in order to get licensed to drive in Dearborn Michigan. Is this something that Future Driving School can help me with?
Yes, Future Driving School offers the Michigan-approved driver training course. For more information about their classes and instruction schedule, please contact Future Driving School directly.
How do I get a drivers license in Dearborn Michigan?
In most states, pre-licensed teens are required to complete both a classroom drivers education course and a driver training course. Future Driving School may be able to help you fulfill the driver training portion in Michigan.
I live in Dearborn Michigan and would like to apply for my first driver's license. Do I need to take a driver training course before I can be licensed?
Michigan law requires that all new drivers enroll in an approved behind-the-wheel training program before receiving their Michigan driver's license. Future Driving School may offer a driver training course that you are looking for. Please contact Future Driving School directly for complete information as to what types of driver training courses they offer.
Will Michigan allow me to register for a behind-the-wheel training course before I actually receive my instruction permit?
You will need to contact your state's DMV office to find out. However, most states require that you receive your instruction permit before you register with a behind-the-wheel training course.