Freedom Drivers Ed, LLC.FAQ's
Since Freedom Drivers Ed, LLC. is listed on your website, does this mean they've been approved by the Colorado DMV to offer behind-the-wheel training courses?
The list of driver training schools on our webpage is provided as a convenience to our customers only. We CANNOT guarantee that every single school listed is fully-certified by the Colorado DMV. You may want to call Freedom Drivers Ed, LLC. directly to find out if they offer a state-certified behind-the-wheel training course.
Somebody told me that I can skip out of attending a driver training school if my parents give me behind-the-wheel training instead. Is that permissible in Colorado?
Each state has its own laws regarding behind-the-wheel training. Some states will allow parentally-supervised behind-the-wheel training as a substitute for enrolling in a driver training course which is taught by a professional driving instructor. However, not all states allow this. You should contact the Colorado DMV to find out for sure.
I can't drive a stick-shift. Will Freedom Drivers Ed, LLC. allow me to complete my driver training on an automatic-shift vehicle?
We recommend that you contact Freedom Drivers Ed, LLC. and ask them if you can do your behind-the-wheel training using a vehicle that has an automatic shift before signing up to take their behind-the-wheel training course.
I live in a very remote area, where there are mountains and a lot of unpaved roads. Do you know if Freedom Drivers Ed, LLC. offers training for driving in rural areas like where I live instead of just driving on smooth, paved roads in city areas?
Since you live in a remote area, a local driving school such as Freedom Drivers Ed, LLC. will tailor your behind-the-wheel training to handle the conditions in your area.
Now that I'm 14, will Colorado allow me to get a learner's permit to drive?
Not likely. Most states require residents to be at least 15 or 15 1/2 years old before applying for a learner's permit. We recommend that your contact the Colorado DMV office or a Colorado-approved driving school such as Freedom Drivers Ed, LLC. to learn more about the minimum driving age requirement in Colorado.
Am I required to take a Castle Rock Colorado classroom or online drivers education course before I can enroll in a driver training course through Freedom Drivers Ed, LLC.?
This requirement varies from state to state but most states do mandate pre-licensed drivers to take BOTH a classroom-based defensive driving course (generally 30 hours in length) AND a behind-the-wheel training course. You should ask Freedom Drivers Ed, LLC. if they offer one or both programs.
Does Freedom Drivers Ed, LLC. provide a driver training course like the one that is required by the State of Colorado? I need to register for one in order to obtain my driver license.
Freedom Drivers Ed, LLC. offers hands-on driver training courses which are approved by the Colorado DMV. You may want to contact Freedom Drivers Ed, LLC. directly for more information about their courses and how to go about signing up for one.
I live in Castle Rock Colorado. What are the requirements for me to be able to get my first Colorado driver's license?
It depends on the particular laws of Colorado, but most states require teen-aged first-time license applicants to successfully complete both a drivers education classroom course and a behind-the-wheel training course. Freedom Drivers Ed, LLC. may offer courses which would fulfill the driver training requirement, however you will need to contact them directly to find out exactly what types of courses they offer.
Do I have to take a Castle Rock Colorado driver training course in order to get a driver's license?
Yes. All drivers in Colorado must enroll in an approved driver training course in order to be licensed to operate a motor vehicle. Please contact Freedom Drivers Ed, LLC. for information on the types of driver training courses they offer in Castle Rock Colorado.
Is it okay for me to enroll in a driver training class in Colorado before I receive my Colorado instruction permit to drive?
Probably not. Most states require first-time drivers to have their instruction permit before they are allowed to sign up to take a behind-the-wheel training program. You should contact a driving instruction company like Freedom Drivers Ed, LLC. and request more information.