Drive Right School of DrivingFAQ's
Can you tell me if Drive Right School of Driving is a licensed driving school in Illinois?
Although Drive Right School of Driving is listed on our list of driving schools in your area, we are unable to say with certainty as to whether they are currently licensed to teach driver training courses in Illinois. We recommend either calling Drive Right School of Driving directly or the Illinois DMV to find out whether or not Drive Right School of Driving offers hands-on driving courses that are state-approved.
Somebody told me that I can skip out of attending a driver training school if my parents give me behind-the-wheel training instead. Is that permissible in Illinois?
Each state has its own laws regarding driver training. Some states will allow parentally-supervised behind-the-wheel training as a substitute for taking a driver training course which is taught by a professional driving instructor. However, not all states allow this. You should contact the Illinois DMV to find out for sure.
I have no clue how to drive a manual-shift vehicle. What happens if Drive Right School of Driving makes me train on a stick-shift vehicle?
Considering the fact you are a brand new driver, you probably don't know much about operating ANY type of vehicle....stick OR automatic! If you prefer to do your hands-on driver training with an automatic-shift vehicle, you may want to call Drive Right School of Driving and let them know before you enroll in their behind-the-wheel training course. That way you'll know for certain whether Drive Right School of Driving can accommodate you before you pay them any money.
I live in a small mountain town, where there are a lot of small, unpaved roads. Will my driver training with Drive Right School of Driving include learning how to drive in remote areas? Or do they just offer training for urban driving?
Most local driving schools will likely want their students to know how to drive safely in the local area. Therefore, chances are good that the behind-the-wheel training you receive from Drive Right School of Driving will include handling dirt roads and mountain driving.
Can 14-year-olds get learner's permits to drive in Illinois?
Most states have set the minimum age for applying for an instruction permit at 15 or 15 1/2. However, some states do allow 14-year-olds to get an instruction permit. You may want to contact the Illinois DMV or a Illinois-approved driver training school like Drive Right School of Driving to find out what the minimum age to drive is in Illinois.
Is taking a drivers education course in a classroom or online sufficient in Winnebago Illinois or do I also have to enroll in a driver training class with a professional driving instructor?
It depends on what the Illinois's laws require, but many states do mandate that new, young drivers to take a driver training class with a professional driving instructor as well as a drivers education classroom or online course.
Does Drive Right School of Driving provide a hands-on driver training course like the one that is required by the State of Illinois? I need to complete one in order to obtain my driver license.
Drive Right School of Driving offers behind-the-wheel training courses which are approved by the Illinois DMV. You may want to contact Drive Right School of Driving directly for more information about their courses and how to go about signing up for one.
How do I get a drivers license in Winnebago Illinois?
In most states, pre-licensed teens are required to complete both a classroom drivers education course and a driver training course. Drive Right School of Driving may be able to help you fulfill the driver training portion in Illinois.
I live in Winnebago Illinois and would like to apply for my first driver's license. Do I need to take a driver training course before I can be licensed?
Illinois law requires that all first-time drivers enroll in an approved behind-the-wheel training program before receiving their Illinois driver's license. Drive Right School of Driving may offer a driver training course that you are looking for. Please contact Drive Right School of Driving directly for complete information as to what types of driver training courses they offer.
Is it okay for me to sign up to take a driver training class in Illinois before I receive my Illinois instruction permit to drive?
Probably not. Most states require first-time drivers to have their learners permit before they are allowed to enroll in a behind-the-wheel training program. You should contact a driving instruction company like Drive Right School of Driving and request more information.