Desert Driving SchoolFAQ's
Is Desert Driving School licensed by the Arizona DMV to offer driver training courses?
Although we include Desert Driving School in our directory of driving schools for Phoenix Arizona, we cannot make any assurances about whether or not Desert Driving School is certified by the Arizona DMV. You should contact Desert Driving School directly and ask them if you are thinking about signing up to take their Phoenix Arizona behind-the-wheel training class.
Do you know if I can complete my driver training with my mother or father instead of attending a behind-the-wheel training course like the ones offered by Desert Driving School?
Some states allow teen-agers to do their driver training with their parents instead of attending a professional driving school. We recommend that you contact the Arizona DMV or Desert Driving School directly to find out if Arizona allows parent-taught behind-the-wheel training.
I have no clue how to drive a manual-shift vehicle. What happens if Desert Driving School makes me train on a manual-shift vehicle?
Considering the fact you are a brand new driver, you probably don't know much about operating ANY type of vehicle....manual OR automatic! If you prefer to do your behind-the-wheel training with an automatic-shift vehicle, you may want to call Desert Driving School and let them know before you sign up to take their behind-the-wheel training course. That way you'll know for sure whether Desert Driving School can accommodate you before you pay them any money.
Since I live way out in a remote location where driving on dirt roads and bumpy terrain is the norm, will Desert Driving School be able to teach me how to drive in a rural environment? Or do they only prepare you for city-driving?
Since you live in a remote location, odds are that any local driving school in your area such as Desert Driving School will want you to be able to drive safely on unpaved roads and rugged terrain. We recommend that you contact Desert Driving School directly to find out exactly what they offer.
Are 14-year-olds eligible to apply for a instruction permit in Arizona?
Although a few states allow teen-agers to begin practicing how to drive at 14, most states have set the minimum age for which to receive an instruction permit at either 15 or 15½. You will need to contact the Arizona Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) or a certified driving school like Desert Driving School to find out what the minimum age for driving is in Arizona.
Do I have to take a Phoenix Arizona classroom or online drivers education course before I can register for a driver training course through Desert Driving School?
This requirement varies from state to state but most states do mandate pre-licensed drivers to take BOTH a classroom-based driver education course (generally 30 hours in length) AND a behind-the-wheel training course. You should ask Desert Driving School if they offer one or both programs.
I am looking to enroll in a Phoenix Arizona drivers education course. Can Desert Driving School assist me with this?
Yes. behind-the-wheel training courses are available in Phoenix Arizona through Desert Driving School. Please contact Desert Driving School directly with questions regarding their schedule of classes and registration information.
What are the prerequisites in Phoenix Arizona for obtaining a drivers license?
It depends on your state's laws, however in many states, teen-agers must complete both a drivers education classroom course and a behind-the-wheel training course. Desert Driving School may offer an approved behind-the-wheel training course which you could take. Please contact Desert Driving School for information regarding their available classes and how to go about registering for them.
Is hands-on driver training required in Arizona in order to be licensed to drive a car?
Absolutely. All new drivers in Arizona must take an approved hands-on driver training course before they can be issued a license to independently drive a motor vehicle.
Do I have to receive my learner's permit in Arizona before I am allowed to sign up to take a behind-the-wheel training course like the one Desert Driving School gives its students?
Laws vary from state to state, however most states do require that you receive a learner's permit before you can sign up to take a behind-the-wheel training course like the one that Desert Driving School gives its students.