D&E Driving SchoolFAQ's
Are all the driving schools listed on your website fully-accredited by the Minnesota DMV to offer behind-the-wheel training courses in Minnesota?
The driving school directory on our website is for your convenience only, and we cannot absolutely guarantee that every driving school listed is currently certified to offer behind-the-wheel training courses in Minnesota. We suggest you contact the Minnesota DMV to make sure a particular driving school is accredited before you enroll in their driver training course.
Do I have to take a behind-the-wheel training course? Can't my parents just give me my driver training?
There are some states that do allow parents or guardians to provide their teen-aged kids' required behind-the-wheel training in order to obtain a driver's license. However many states do not allow any type of substitution for enrolling in a professionally-taught behind-the-wheel training course. We suggest you contact your state's DMV to find out what the laws are in your state regarding behind-the-wheel training.
I don't know how to drive using a manual-shift. Will D&E Driving School have an automatic-shift car available that I can use for my behind-the-wheel training?
Since you're enrolling in a Circle Pines Minnesota behind-the-wheel training class, chances are good that you don't know how to drive either a manual-shift OR an automatic! However, you should let D&E Driving School know what your preference is before signing up to take their behind-the-wheel class. That way you'll know for sure they will accommodate you.
The area in which I live is mostly undeveloped--very few paved roads and mountains are all around. Will D&E Driving School be able to teach me how to drive safely on rugged terrain as well as in a city or town?
Considering that you live in a rural area, chances are excellent that a local driving school like D&E Driving School will want you to be able to drive safely on dirt roads and other types of bumpy terrain. You may wish to contact D&E Driving School to find out exactly what their behind-the-wheel training course includes before registering for their training course.
Are 14-year-olds allowed to obtain a learner's permit in Minnesota?
Although a few states allow teen-agers to begin practicing how to drive at 14, most states have set the youngest age for which to hold an instruction permit at either 15 or 15½. You will need to contact the Minnesota Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) or a licensed driving school like D&E Driving School to find out what the minimum age for driving is in Minnesota.
Do I have to complete a Circle Pines Minnesota drivers education classroom course or online course before signing up to take one of D&E Driving School's driver training courses?
Each state has its own laws, but most states will require first-time drivers to take both a driver training course plus either a defensive driving classroom course (which are about 30 hours in length) or an approved online defensive driving course. You may want to ask D&E Driving School if they offer one or both programs.
I am looking to sign up to take a Circle Pines Minnesota defensive driving course. Can D&E Driving School assist me with this?
Yes. behind-the-wheel training courses are available in Circle Pines Minnesota through D&E Driving School. Please contact D&E Driving School directly with questions regarding their schedule of classes and registration information.
What are the requirements in Circle Pines Minnesota for getting a drivers license?
It depends on your state's laws, however in many states, teen-agers must complete both a safe driving classroom course and a driver training course. D&E Driving School may offer an approved behind-the-wheel training course which you could take. Please contact D&E Driving School for information regarding their available classes and how to go about signing up for them.
Is it necessary for me to take a driver training course in order to get my first Minnesota driver's license?
Yes, it is. All teen-aged drivers applying for their first driver's license in Minnesota are required to take a state-approved behind-the-wheel training course.
Do I have to obtain my learner's permit in Minnesota before I am permitted to enroll in a behind-the-wheel training course like the one D&E Driving School gives its students?
Laws vary from state to state, however most states do require that you obtain an instruction permit before you can register for a driver training course like the one that D&E Driving School gives its students.