Driving School

Chequamegon Bay Driving School
1606 Cary St.
Ashland, WI 54806

Chequamegon Bay Driving SchoolFAQ's

Is Chequamegon Bay Driving School licensed by the Wisconsin DMV to offer behind-the-wheel training courses?
Although we include Chequamegon Bay Driving School in our directory of driving schools for Ashland Wisconsin, we cannot make any assurances about whether or not Chequamegon Bay Driving School is licensed by the Wisconsin DMV.  You should contact Chequamegon Bay Driving School directly and ask them if you are thinking about registering for their Ashland Wisconsin behind-the-wheel training class.
Somebody told me that I can skip out of attending a driver training school if my parents give me behind-the-wheel training instead. Is that permissible in Wisconsin?
Each state has its own rules regarding driver training.  Some states will allow parentally-supervised driver training as a substitute for enrolling in a driver training course which is taught by a professional driving instructor.  However, not all states allow this.  You should contact the Wisconsin DMV to find out for sure.
I don't know how to drive using a manual-shift. Will Chequamegon Bay Driving School have an automatic-shift car available that I can use for my behind-the-wheel training?
Since you're enrolling in a Ashland Wisconsin driver training class, chances are good that you don't know how to drive either a manual-shift OR an automatic!  However, you should let Chequamegon Bay Driving School know what your preference is before registering for their behind-the-wheel class.  That way you'll know for sure they will accommodate you.
Since I live way out in the country where driving on dirt roads and rugged terrain is the norm, will Chequamegon Bay Driving School be able to teach me how to drive in a non-urban environment? Or do they only prepare you for city-driving?
Since you live in the country, odds are that any local driving school in your area such as Chequamegon Bay Driving School will want you to be able to drive safely on unpaved roads and rugged terrain.  We recommend that you contact Chequamegon Bay Driving School directly to find out exactly what they offer.
Can 14-year-olds obtain learner's permits to drive in Wisconsin?
Most states have set the minimum age for applying for a learner's permit at 15 or 15 1/2.  However, some states do allow 14-year-olds to obtain a learner's permit.  You may want to contact the Wisconsin DMV or a Wisconsin-approved driver training school like Chequamegon Bay Driving School to find out what the minimum age to drive is in Wisconsin.
I live in Ashland Wisconsin. Does the law say I have to successfully complete both a driver ed classroom or online course and a driver training course in order to be fully-licensed here?
Each state has its own laws in regards to licensing procedures.  However, most states do mandate that new, teen-aged drivers register for both a behind-the-wheel training course plus either a drivers education online course or drivers education classroom course .
If I need to enroll in a Ashland Wisconsin driving school, can Chequamegon Bay Driving School help?
Yes.  Chequamegon Bay Driving School offers behind-the-wheel training courses in Ashland Wisconsin.  For more information about the type of behind-the-wheel training Chequamegon Bay Driving School offers and the training schedule, you should contact them directly.
How do I get a drivers license in Ashland Wisconsin?
In most states, pre-licensed teens are required to complete both a classroom drivers education course and a driver training course.  Chequamegon Bay Driving School may be able to help you fulfill the behind-the-wheel training portion in Wisconsin. 
Is there a law in Wisconsin that requires me to take behind-the-wheel training in order to get my driver's license?
Yes.  State law in Wisconsin requires that all teen-agers enroll in an approved behind-the-wheel training course before receiving a Wisconsin driver's license.
Is it possible to sign up to take a Wisconsin-certified behind-the-wheel training course before I obtain my Wisconsin learners permit?
It depends on what the specific laws are in Wisconsin, however most states require first-time drivers to receive an learners permit before signing up for a driver training course.  We recommend you contact a driving school such as Chequamegon Bay Driving School to obtain more information.