1 (866) 749 4445
Email to a Friend
Partner with us
DMV Practice Tests
Driver Ed DVD
High School Credit
Casual Atmosphere (Scottsdale)
7145 E. 1st St.
Scottsdale, AZ 85251
For Online Driver's Education - Click Here
Casual Atmosphere (Scottsdale)FAQ's
Is Casual Atmosphere (Scottsdale) licensed by the Arizona DMV to offer driver training courses?
Although we include Casual Atmosphere (Scottsdale) in our directory of driving schools for Scottsdale Arizona, we cannot make any assurances about whether or not Casual Atmosphere (Scottsdale) is licensed by the Arizona DMV. You should contact Casual Atmosphere (Scottsdale) directly and ask them if you are thinking about signing up to take their Scottsdale Arizona behind-the-wheel training class.
Could I just have my mother or father teach me how to drive instead of paying money to enroll in a professional behind-the-wheel training course?
It depends on which state you live in. There are some states which allow you to do your behind-the-wheel training with a parent or guardian instead of enrolling in a professional driving school. However many states require that new drivers take a professionally-taught driver training course. We recommend that you check with your state's DMV office to find out if your parent or guardian can fill the role as your behind-the-wheel driving instructor.
I don't know how to drive using a manual-shift. Will Casual Atmosphere (Scottsdale) have an automatic-shift car available that I can use for my driver training?
Since you're enrolling in a Scottsdale Arizona driver training class, chances are good that you don't know how to drive either a stick-shift OR an automatic! However, you should let Casual Atmosphere (Scottsdale) know what your preference is before registering for their driver class. That way you'll know for sure they will accommodate you.
I live in a very rural area, where there are mountains and a lot of dirt roads. Do you know if Casual Atmosphere (Scottsdale) offers training for driving in rural areas like where I live instead of just driving on smooth, paved roads in city areas?
Since you live in a remote area, a local driving school such as Casual Atmosphere (Scottsdale) will tailor your behind-the-wheel training to handle the conditions in your area.
Are 14-year-olds permitted to apply for a instruction permit in Arizona?
Although a few states allow teen-agers to begin practicing how to drive at 14, most states have set the minimum age for which to hold a learner's permit at either 15 or
15½. You will need to contact the Arizona
Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) or a certified driving school like Casual Atmosphere (Scottsdale) to find out what the minimum age for driving is in Arizona.
Can I take Casual Atmosphere (Scottsdale)'s driver training course before taking a Scottsdale Arizona defensive driving classroom course or online course?
It depends on what Arizona's laws say. However, you should know that most states will require teen-aged, first-time drivers to complete
a drivers education classroom course (which are approximately 30 hours in length, depending on Arizona's laws) or an approved online course,
a state-approved behind-the-wheel training course. We recommend that you contact Casual Atmosphere (Scottsdale) directly to see if they offer either (or both) of these courses.
I have to take a defensive driving course in Scottsdale Arizona. Can I meet this requirement by registering with Casual Atmosphere (Scottsdale)?
Yes, Casual Atmosphere (Scottsdale) offers defensive driving courses in Scottsdale Arizona. You will need to contact Casual Atmosphere (Scottsdale) directly to get more information on the types of courses they offer and when to sign up for a class.
What are the requirements in Scottsdale Arizona for getting a drivers license?
It depends on your state's laws, however in many states, teen-agers must complete
a drivers education classroom course
a driver training course. Casual Atmosphere (Scottsdale) may offer an approved driver training course which you could take. Please contact Casual Atmosphere (Scottsdale) for information regarding their available classes and how to go about signing up for them.
Is it necessary for me to sign up for a behind-the-wheel training course in order to get my first Arizona driver's license?
Yes, it is. All teen-aged drivers applying for their first driver's license in Arizona are required to take a state-approved driver training course.
Is it possible to enroll in a Arizona-approved driver training course before I obtain my Arizona instruction permit?
It depends on what the specific laws are in Arizona, however most states require first-time drivers to receive a learners permit before registering for a driver training course. We recommend you contact a driving school such as Casual Atmosphere (Scottsdale) to obtain more information.