Driving School

COMMONWEALTH DRIVER IMPROVEMENT CLINIC
115 BEAUREGARD AVE
Highland Springs, VA 23075

COMMONWEALTH DRIVER IMPROVEMENT CLINICFAQ's

Are all the driving schools listed on your website fully-certified by the Virginia DMV to offer driver training courses in Virginia?
The driving school directory on our website is for your convenience only, and we cannot absolutely guarantee that every driving school listed is currently certified to offer behind-the-wheel training courses in Virginia.  We suggest you contact the Virginia DMV to make sure a particular driving school is accredited before you enroll in their driver training course.
I heard that parents can fill the role of driving supervisor in Virginia, so taking a Highland Springs driving school course like the one COMMONWEALTH DRIVER IMPROVEMENT CLINIC offers is not necessary. Is that true?
You should contact the Virginia DMV or a licensed driving school like COMMONWEALTH DRIVER IMPROVEMENT CLINIC and ask them.  While parent-taught driving instruction is permitted in some states, many states do NOT allow it.
I don't know how to drive using a stick-shift. Will COMMONWEALTH DRIVER IMPROVEMENT CLINIC have an automatic-shift car available that I can use for my behind-the-wheel training?
Since you're enrolling in a Highland Springs Virginia driver training class, chances are good that you don't know how to drive either a stick-shift OR an automatic!  However, you should let COMMONWEALTH DRIVER IMPROVEMENT CLINIC know what your preference is before registering for their driver class.  That way you'll know for sure they will accommodate you.
Since I live way out in a rural area where driving on dirt roads and rugged terrain is the norm, will COMMONWEALTH DRIVER IMPROVEMENT CLINIC be able to teach me how to drive in a non-urban environment? Or do they only prepare you for city-driving?
Since you live in a remote location, odds are that any local driving school in your area such as COMMONWEALTH DRIVER IMPROVEMENT CLINIC will want you to be able to drive safely on unpaved roads and rugged terrain.  We recommend that you contact COMMONWEALTH DRIVER IMPROVEMENT CLINIC directly to find out exactly what they offer.
Can 14-year-olds get instruction permits to drive in Virginia?
Most states have set the minimum age for applying for a learner's permit at 15 or 15 1/2.  However, some states do allow 14-year-olds to get an instruction permit.  You may want to contact the Virginia DMV or a Virginia-approved driver training school like COMMONWEALTH DRIVER IMPROVEMENT CLINIC to find out what the minimum age to drive is in Virginia.
I live in Highland Springs Virginia. Does the law say I have to successfully complete both a drivers education classroom or online course and a driver training course in order to be fully-licensed here?
Each state has its own laws in regards to licensing procedures.  However, most states do mandate that new, teen-aged drivers successfully complete both a driver training course plus either a drivers education online course or drivers education classroom course .
I'm required to take a driver training course in Highland Springs Virginia. Do you know if COMMONWEALTH DRIVER IMPROVEMENT CLINIC offers defensive driving classes in Highland Springs Virginia?
Yes, COMMONWEALTH DRIVER IMPROVEMENT CLINIC does offer driver training courses in Highland Springs Virginia.  For more information about their class schedule and how/when to enroll in one of their defensive driving courses, please contact COMMONWEALTH DRIVER IMPROVEMENT CLINIC directly.
I live in Highland Springs Virginia. What are the requirements for me to be able to get my first Virginia driver's license?
It depends on the particular laws of Virginia, but most states require teen-aged first-time license applicants to successfully complete both a drivers education classroom course and a behind-the-wheel training course.  COMMONWEALTH DRIVER IMPROVEMENT CLINIC may offer courses which would fulfill the behind-the-wheel training requirement, however you will need to contact them directly to find out exactly what types of courses they offer.
Do I have to take a Highland Springs Virginia driver training course in order to get a driver's license?
Yes.  All drivers in Virginia must enroll in an approved behind-the-wheel training course in order to be licensed to operate a motor vehicle.  Please contact COMMONWEALTH DRIVER IMPROVEMENT CLINIC for information on the types of driver training courses they offer in Highland Springs Virginia.
Is it possible to enroll in a Virginia-approved driver training course before I obtain my Virginia instruction permit?
It depends on what the specific laws are in Virginia, however most states require first-time drivers to receive an instruction permit before registering for a behind-the-wheel training course.  We recommend you contact a driving school such as COMMONWEALTH DRIVER IMPROVEMENT CLINIC to obtain more information.

© 2022 DriverEdToGo.com by Cyberactive. All rights reserved.