Driving School

Budget Driving School
1754 Woodruff Road Box 150
Greenville, SC 29607

Budget Driving SchoolFAQ's

Are all the driving schools listed on your website fully-certified by the South Carolina DMV to offer driver training courses in South Carolina?
The driving school directory on our website is for your convenience only, and we cannot absolutely guarantee that every driving school listed is currently licensed to offer driving training courses in South Carolina.  We suggest you contact the South Carolina DMV to make sure a particular driver training school is accredited before you register for their driver training course.
Do I have to take a driver training course? Can't my parents just give me my behind-the-wheel training?
There are some states that do allow parents or guardians to provide their teen-aged kids' required behind-the-wheel training in order to obtain a driver's license.  However many states do not allow any type of substitution for enrolling in a professionally-taught driver training course.  We suggest you contact your state's DMV to find out what the laws are in your state regarding behind-the-wheel training.
I can't operate a stick-shift. Will Budget Driving School allow me to do my driver training on an automatic-shift vehicle?
We recommend that you contact Budget Driving School and ask them if you can do your behind-the-wheel training using a vehicle that has an automatic shift before enrolling in their driver training course.
I live in a small mountain town, where there are a lot of small, unpaved roads. Will my behind-the-wheel training with Budget Driving School include learning how to drive in remote areas? Or do they just offer training for urban driving?
Most local driving schools will likely want their students to know how to drive safely in the local area.  Therefore, chances are good that the driver training you receive from Budget Driving School will include handling unpaved roads and mountain driving.
Can 14-year-olds obtain instruction permits to drive in South Carolina?
Most states have set the minimum age for applying for an instruction permit at 15 or 15 1/2.  However, some states do allow 14-year-olds to obtain a learner's permit.  You may want to contact the South Carolina DMV or a South Carolina-approved driver training school like Budget Driving School to find out what the minimum age to drive is in South Carolina.
Do you know if the laws in South Carolina require new teen-aged drivers to successfully complete a behind-the-wheel training course in addition to a drivers education classroom or online course?
The laws vary from state to state, but many states do require you to successfully complete a behind-the-wheel training course with "hands-on" practice in addition to a driver ed classroom or online course.
If I need to sign up to take a Greenville South Carolina driving school, can Budget Driving School help?
Yes.  Budget Driving School offers behind-the-wheel training courses in Greenville South Carolina.  For more information about the type of behind-the-wheel training Budget Driving School offers and the training schedule, you should contact them directly.
What do I need to do to obtain a driver's license in Greenville South Carolina?
It depends on South Carolina's laws, but most states require new, teen-aged drivers to register for a safe driving classroom course as well as a behind-the-wheel training course.  You may want to call Budget Driving School to see if they offer the behind-the-wheel training course that would meet the regulations set forth by the South Carolina DMV.
Am I required to take a Greenville South Carolina driver training course?
All drivers in South Carolina are required to take a behind-the-wheel training course.  You should contact Budget Driving School to learn more about the courses they offer.
Will South Carolina allow me to register for a behind-the-wheel training course before I actually receive my instruction permit?
You will need to contact your state's DMV office to find out.  However, most states require that you obtain your instruction permit before you enroll in a driver training course.