Best Driver TestingFAQ's
How do I know if Best Driver Testing is certified by Michigan's DMV to offer driver training courses?
While we do include Best Driver Testing's contact information in our driving school directory, we cannot say with certainty as to whether Best Driver Testing is licensed by the State of Michigan. We recommend that you either contact Best Driver Testing directly or possibly the Michigan DMV to find out if Best Driver Testing is a licensed driver training school.
Could I just have my mother or father give me my behind-the-wheel training instead of paying money to take a professional driver training course?
It depends on which state you live in. There are some states which permit you to complete your hands-on driver training with a parent or guardian instead of attending a professional driving school. However many states require that new drivers take a professionally-taught behind-the-wheel training course. We recommend that you ask your state's DMV office to find out if your parent or guardian can fill the role as your behind-the-wheel driving instructor.
I don't know how to drive using a stick-shift. Will Best Driver Testing have an automatic-shift car available that I can use for my behind-the-wheel training?
Since you're enrolling in a Grand Rapids Michigan driver training class, chances are good that you don't know how to drive either a manual-shift OR an automatic! However, you should let Best Driver Testing know what your preference is before enrolling in their driver class. That way you'll know for sure they will accommodate you.
I live in a rural area, that has a lot of dirt roads and rugged terrain. Will Best Driver Testing teach me how to drive in BOTH city AND rural environments?
If you live in a remote area, chances are very good that a local driver training school like Best Driver Testing will want you to be taught how to drive safely on the local area's terrain.
Can 14-year-olds obtain learner's permits to drive in Michigan?
Most states have set the minimum age for applying for an instruction permit at 15 or 15 1/2. However, some states do allow 14-year-olds to get an instruction permit. You may want to contact the Michigan DMV or a Michigan-approved driver training school like Best Driver Testing to find out what the minimum age to drive is in Michigan.
Is taking a drivers education course in a classroom or online sufficient in Grand Rapids Michigan or do I also have to successfully complete a behind-the-wheel training class with a professional driving instructor?
It depends on what the Michigan's laws require, but many states do mandate that new, young drivers to take a behind-the-wheel training class with a professional driving instructor as well as a drivers education classroom or online course.
I'm required to take a defensive driving course in Grand Rapids Michigan. Do you know if Best Driver Testing offers driver training classes in Grand Rapids Michigan?
Yes, Best Driver Testing does offer behind-the-wheel training courses in Grand Rapids Michigan. For more information about their class schedule and how/when to enroll in one of their behind-the-wheel training courses, please contact Best Driver Testing directly.
I live in Grand Rapids Michigan. What are the requirements for me to be able to get my first Michigan driver's license?
It depends on the particular laws of Michigan, but most states require teen-aged first-time license applicants to successfully complete both a drivers education classroom course and a driver training course. Best Driver Testing may offer courses which would meet the driver training requirement, however you will need to contact them directly to find out exactly what types of courses they offer.
Is there a law in Michigan that says I have to take driver training in order to get my driver's license?
Yes. State law in Michigan mandates that all teen-agers enroll in an approved behind-the-wheel training course before receiving a Michigan driver's license.
Is it possible to register for a Michigan-certified driver training course before I obtain my Michigan learners permit?
It depends on what the specific laws are in Michigan, however most states require first-time drivers to receive an instruction permit before registering for a behind-the-wheel training course. We recommend you contact a driving school such as Best Driver Testing to obtain more information.