B & M Driving ImprovementFAQ's
Is B & M Driving Improvement licensed by the Virginia DMV to offer driver training courses?
Although we include B & M Driving Improvement in our directory of driving schools for Richmond Virginia, we cannot make any assurances about whether or not B & M Driving Improvement is certified by the Virginia DMV. You should contact B & M Driving Improvement directly and ask them if you are thinking about registering for their Richmond Virginia driver training class.
Is it true that my mom or dad can be my driving instructor when I do my driver training instead of a professional driving school instructor like the ones they have at B & M Driving Improvement?
It depends on what your state's laws are. You should contact the Virginia DMV or a licensed driver training school like B & M Driving Improvement to find out if Virginia allows driver training with a parent.
Do you know if B & M Driving Improvement will let me take my behind-the-wheel training using an automatic-shift vehicle? I don't know anything about using a manual-shift.
Considering you're a brand new driver, you probably don't know a whole lot about driving ANY type of vehicle, be it a manual OR an automatic! Nevertheless, if you have a preference, you probably should contact B & M Driving Improvement and see if they can accommodate you before registering for their driver training course.
I live in a remote area, that has a lot of dirt roads and rugged terrain. Will B & M Driving Improvement train me how to drive in BOTH city AND rural environments?
If you live in a rural area, chances are very good that a local driving school like B & M Driving Improvement will want you to be trained in driving specific to the local area's terrain.
Are 14-year-olds allowed to apply for a learner's permit in Virginia?
Although a few states allow teen-agers to begin practicing how to drive at 14, most states have set the youngest age for which to hold a learner's permit at either 15 or 15½. You will need to contact the Virginia Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) or a certified driving instruction company like B & M Driving Improvement to find out what the minimum age for driving is in Virginia.
Can I take B & M Driving Improvement's behind-the-wheel training course before taking a Richmond Virginia defensive driving classroom course or online course?
It depends on what Virginia's laws prescribe. However, you should know that most states will require teen-aged, first-time drivers to complete both a defensive driving classroom course (which are approximately 30 hours in length, depending on Virginia's laws) or an approved online course, plus a state-approved behind-the-wheel training course. We recommend that you contact B & M Driving Improvement directly to see if they offer either (or both) of these courses.
I have to take a behind-the-wheel training course in Richmond Virginia. Can I meet this requirement by signing up with B & M Driving Improvement?
Yes, B & M Driving Improvement offers drivers education courses in Richmond Virginia. You will need to contact B & M Driving Improvement directly to get more information on the types of courses they offer and when to register for a class.
What do I need to do to get a Virginia drivers license in Richmond Virginia?
Most states require that teen-agers who are applying for their first driver's license complete both a safe driving classroom course and a behind-the-wheel training course. B & M Driving Improvement may be able to help you meet the behind-the-wheel training portion in Virginia. Please contact B & M Driving Improvement for more information.
Is a driver training course required in Richmond Virginia for me to get a drivers license?
The law in Virginia requires that all drivers complete a behind-the-wheel training course as part of their driver education. You should contact B & M Driving Improvement directly to find out about the types of courses they offer.
Is it okay for me to sign up to take a behind-the-wheel training class in Virginia before I receive my Virginia instruction permit to drive?
Probably not. Most states require first-time drivers to have their instruction permit before they are allowed to register for a behind-the-wheel training program. You should contact a driving school like B & M Driving Improvement and request more information.