1 (866) 749 4445
Email to a Friend
Partner with us
DMV Practice Tests
Driver Ed DVD
High School Credit
7555 University Ave.
Clive, IA 50325
For Online Driver's Education - Click Here
Is Auto Pilots certified by the Iowa DMV to offer behind-the-wheel training courses?
Although we include Auto Pilots in our directory of driving schools for Clive Iowa, we cannot make any assurances about whether or not Auto Pilots is licensed by the Iowa DMV. You should contact Auto Pilots directly and ask them if you are thinking about enrolling in their Clive Iowa driver training class.
Is it true that my mom or dad can be my driving instructor when I do my behind-the-wheel training instead of a professional driver training school instructor like the ones they have at Auto Pilots?
It depends on what your state's laws are. You should contact the Iowa DMV or a licensed driver training school like Auto Pilots to find out if Iowa allows behind-the-wheel training with a parent.
I can't drive a stick-shift. Will Auto Pilots allow me to do my behind-the-wheel training on an automatic-shift vehicle?
We recommend that you contact Auto Pilots and ask them if you can do your driver training using a vehicle that has an automatic shift before signing up to take their behind-the-wheel training course.
I live in a very rural area, where there are mountains and a lot of unpaved roads. Do you know if Auto Pilots offers training for driving in rural areas like where I live instead of just driving on smooth, paved roads in urban areas?
Since you live in a rural area, a local driving school such as Auto Pilots will tailor your behind-the-wheel training to handle the conditions in your area.
Now that I'm 14, will Iowa allow me to get an instruction permit to drive?
Not likely. Most states require residents to be at least 15 or 15 1/2 years old before applying for an instruction permit. We recommend that your contact the Iowa DMV office or a Iowa-approved
such as Auto Pilots to learn more about the minimum driving age requirement in Iowa.
Can I take Auto Pilots's driver training course before taking a Clive Iowa drivers education classroom course or online course?
It depends on what Iowa's laws say. However, you should know that most states will require teen-aged, first-time drivers to complete
a drivers education classroom course (which are approximately 30 hours in length, depending on Iowa's laws) or an approved online course,
a state-approved behind-the-wheel training course. We recommend that you contact Auto Pilots directly to see if they offer either (or both) of these courses.
I am looking to sign up to take a Clive Iowa drivers education course. Can Auto Pilots assist me with this?
Yes. behind-the-wheel training courses are available in Clive Iowa through Auto Pilots. Please contact Auto Pilots directly with questions regarding their schedule of classes and registration information.
I live in Clive Iowa. What requirements must I meet to be able to get my first Iowa driver's license?
It depends on the particular laws of Iowa, but most states require teen-aged first-time license applicants to successfully complete
a drivers education classroom course
a behind-the-wheel training course. Auto Pilots may offer courses which would meet the driver training requirement, however you will need to contact them directly to find out exactly what types of courses they offer.
Do I have to take a Clive Iowa driver training course in order to get a driver's license?
Yes. All drivers in Iowa must enroll in an approved driver training course in order to receive a driver's license. Please contact Auto Pilots for information on the types of driver training courses they offer in Clive Iowa.
Do I need to have my learner's permit before I register for a behind-the-wheel training course like the one that Auto Pilots offers?
You will need to contact Auto Pilots or the Iowa DMV to find out if you are allowed to register with a driving school like Auto Pilots before obtaining your Iowa learner's permit.