1 (866) 749 4445
Email to a Friend
Partner with us
DMV Practice Tests
Driver Ed DVD
High School Credit
Anderson Co Driver Training Program
205 South Main St.
Clinton, TN 37716
For Online Driver's Education - Click Here
Anderson Co Driver Training ProgramFAQ's
Is Anderson Co Driver Training Program certified by the Tennessee DMV to offer driver training courses?
Although we include Anderson Co Driver Training Program in our directory of driving schools for Clinton Tennessee, we cannot make any assurances about whether or not Anderson Co Driver Training Program is licensed by the Tennessee DMV. You should contact Anderson Co Driver Training Program directly and ask them if you are thinking about registering for their Clinton Tennessee behind-the-wheel training class.
Could I just have my mother or father teach me how to drive instead of paying money to enroll in a professional behind-the-wheel training course?
It depends on which state you live in. There are some states which allow you to complete your hands-on driver training with a parent or guardian instead of enrolling in a professional driving school. However many states require that first-time drivers take a professionally-taught behind-the-wheel training course. We recommend that you ask your state's DMV office to find out if your parent or guardian can fill the role as your behind-the-wheel driving instructor.
I can't operate a manual-shift. Will Anderson Co Driver Training Program allow me to do my behind-the-wheel training on an automatic-shift vehicle?
We recommend that you contact Anderson Co Driver Training Program and ask them if you can do your driver training using a vehicle that has an automatic shift before registering for their driver training course.
Since I live way out in the country where driving on unpaved roads and rugged terrain is the norm, will Anderson Co Driver Training Program be able to teach me how to drive in a rural environment? Or do they only prepare you for city-driving?
Since you live in a rural area, odds are that any local driving school in your area such as Anderson Co Driver Training Program will want you to be able to drive safely on dirt roads and rugged terrain. We recommend that you contact Anderson Co Driver Training Program directly to find out exactly what they offer.
Can 14-year-olds obtain learner's permits to drive in Tennessee?
Most states have set the minimum age for applying for a learner's
permit at 15 or 15 1/2. However, some states do allow 14-year-olds to obtain
an instruction permit
. You may want to contact the Tennessee DMV or a Tennessee-approved driver training school like Anderson Co Driver Training Program to find out what the minimum age to drive is in Tennessee.
Can I take Anderson Co Driver Training Program's driver training course before taking a Clinton Tennessee defensive driving classroom course or online course?
It depends on what Tennessee's laws prescribe. However, you should know that most states will require teen-aged, first-time drivers to complete
a defensive driving classroom course (which are approximately 30 hours in length, depending on Tennessee's laws) or an approved online course,
a state-approved behind-the-wheel training course. We recommend that you contact Anderson Co Driver Training Program directly to see if they offer either (or both) of these courses.
If I need to register for a Clinton Tennessee driving school, can Anderson Co Driver Training Program help?
Yes. Anderson Co Driver Training Program offers behind-the-wheel training courses in Clinton Tennessee. For more information about the type of behind-the-wheel training Anderson Co Driver Training Program offers and the training schedule, you should contact them directly.
Exactly what type of driver training do I need in Clinton Tennessee before I can get my Tennessee driver's license?
The prerequisites for getting a driver's licenses vary from state to state, however most states now require teen-agers who are looking to get their first driver's license to register for a
classroom course as well as a
training course. We suggest that you contact a local driver training company such as Anderson Co Driver Training Program and ask if they offer a Tennessee-approved
behind-the-wheel training course which would satisfy Tennessee's driver's education requirements.
Is it necessary for me to take a behind-the-wheel training course in order to get my first Tennessee driver's license?
Yes, it is. All teen-aged drivers applying for their first driver's license in Tennessee are required to take a state-approved behind-the-wheel training course.
Can I sign up to take a Tennessee behind-the-wheel training course prior to having my Tennessee learners permit?
Most states require pre-licensed drivers to hold a learners permit before being permitted to sign up to take a driver training course. You should contact a driving school like Anderson Co Driver Training Program and ask for more information.