Abingdon Driving SchoolFAQ's
Abingdon Driving School is listed on your website as a driving school which offers behind-the-wheel training courses. How do I know if Abingdon Driving School is a licensed school in Virginia?
While we include a list of driving schools on our website for your convenience, we cannot guarantee that every single one of them is currently licensed by the Virginia DMV. We suggest you contact Abingdon Driving School directly or the Virginia DMV to find out if Abingdon Driving School is a fully-accredited driving school.
I've been told that either of my parents can monitor my behind-the-wheel training, so I don't have to attend a Abingdon Virginia driving school like Abingdon Driving School to fulfill my behind-the-wheel training requirement. Do you know if that's true or not?
You will need to contact the Virginia DMV or a state-approved driving school like Abingdon Driving School to find out. Some states do allow parent-taught driving, but many states do not.
I can't drive a stick-shift. Will Abingdon Driving School allow me to do my behind-the-wheel training on an automatic-shift vehicle?
We recommend that you contact Abingdon Driving School and ask them if you can do your driver training using a vehicle that has an automatic shift before enrolling in their driver training course.
I don't live anywhere near a city. There are unpaved roads and rugged terrain all around my house. How do I know if Abingdon Driving School will train me on how to drive in a remote area like where I live and not just teach me how to drive in a town-or city-type environment?
Since Abingdon Driving School is a local driver training company in your area, it's a safe bet that Abingdon Driving School will be motivated (or perhaps required) to teach its local customers how to drive on rugged terrain. If you want to make certain, however, you may want to call Abingdon Driving School to find out exactly what's included in their driver training course before you register with them.
Can 14-year-olds obtain instruction permits to drive in Virginia?
Most states have set the minimum age for applying for an instruction permit at 15 or 15 1/2. However, some states do allow 14-year-olds to get a learner's permit. You may want to contact the Virginia DMV or a Virginia-approved driver training school like Abingdon Driving School to find out what the minimum age to drive is in Virginia.
Do I have to take both a drivers education classroom course and a behind-the-wheel training course in Abingdon Virginia to get my Virginia driver's license?
The laws vary depending on which state you live in, but most states do require that pre-licensed drivers enroll in a drivers education classroom course and a behind-the-wheel training course. You may want to call a driving instruction company like Abingdon Driving School and find out if they offer either (or both) of these programs.
I am looking to sign up to take a Abingdon Virginia drivers education course. Can Abingdon Driving School assist me with this?
Yes. Drivers education courses are available in Abingdon Virginia through Abingdon Driving School. Please contact Abingdon Driving School directly with questions regarding their schedule of classes and registration information.
What type of driver ed do I need before Virginia will give me a driver's license?
Each state has its own requirements concerning drivers education, although you should know that most states now require all new, young drivers to enroll in a safe driving classroom or online course as well as a driver training course. Abingdon Driving School may be able to help you fulfill the behind-the-wheel training requirement in Virginia. Please contact either Abingdon Driving School or the Virginia DMV for more information.
What does the law in Virginia say about driver training courses? Do I have to take one to get my driver's license?
Yes, you do. Virginia law states that new drivers enroll in an approved behind-the-wheel training course as a prerequisite to getting their first driver's license.
Can I enroll in a Virginia driver training course prior to having my Virginia learners permit?
Most states require pre-licensed drivers to hold a learners permit before being permitted to register for a behind-the-wheel training course. You should contact a driving school like Abingdon Driving School and ask for more information.