ABC Driving SchoolFAQ's
Is ABC Driving School licensed by the California DMV to offer driver training courses?
Although we include ABC Driving School in our directory of driving schools for Lakewood California, we cannot make any assurances about whether or not ABC Driving School is certified by the California DMV. You should contact ABC Driving School directly and ask them if you are thinking about enrolling in their Lakewood California behind-the-wheel training class.
Will the California DMV allow my parents to supervise my driving practice instead of requiring me to take a behind-the-wheel training course at a state-approved driving school?
Possibly. Some states will allow your parents to supervise your driving practice as a substitute to taking a behind-the-wheel driving course with a professional driving instructor. You will need to contact the California DMV to find out if your behind-the-wheel driving may be done by your parents in California.
I can't drive a stick-shift. Will ABC Driving School allow me to complete my behind-the-wheel training on an automatic-shift vehicle?
We recommend that you contact ABC Driving School and ask them if you can do your driver training using a vehicle that has an automatic shift before signing up to take their driver training course.
I live in a rural area, that has a lot of dirt roads and bumpy terrain. Will ABC Driving School teach me how to drive in BOTH city AND rural environments?
If you live in a rural area, chances are very good that a local driving school like ABC Driving School will want you to be trained in driving specific to the local area's terrain.
Can 14-year-olds obtain learner's permits to drive in California?
Most states have set the minimum age for applying for a learner's permit at 15 or 15 1/2. However, some states do allow 14-year-olds to get an instruction permit. You may want to contact the California DMV or a California-approved driver training school like ABC Driving School to find out what the minimum age to drive is in California.
Am I required to take a Lakewood California classroom or online drivers education course before I can sign up to take a behind-the-wheel training course through ABC Driving School?
This requirement varies from state to state but most states do require new teen-aged drivers to take BOTH a classroom-based driver education course (generally 30 hours in length) AND a behind-the-wheel training course. You should ask ABC Driving School if they offer one or both programs.
California law says that I must enroll in a behind-the-wheel training course in order to get licensed to drive in Lakewood California. Is this something that ABC Driving School can help me with?
Yes, ABC Driving School offers the California-approved behind-the-wheel training course. For more information about their classes and instruction schedule, please contact ABC Driving School directly.
What are the requirements in Lakewood California for obtaining a drivers license?
It depends on your state's laws, however in many states, teen-agers must complete both a drivers education classroom course and a behind-the-wheel training course. ABC Driving School may offer an approved behind-the-wheel training course which you could take. Please contact ABC Driving School for information regarding their available classes and how to go about signing up for them.
Am I obligated to take a Lakewood California driver training course?
All drivers in California must take a driver training course. You should contact ABC Driving School to learn more about the courses they offer.
Do I need to have my instruction permit before I enroll in a driver training course like the one that ABC Driving School offers?
You will need to contact ABC Driving School or the California DMV to find out if you are allowed to register with a driving school like ABC Driving School before obtaining your California learner's permit.