ABC Driver ServicesFAQ's
Are all the driving schools listed on your website fully-licensed by the Arkansas DMV to offer driver training courses in Arkansas?
The driving school directory on our website is for your convenience only, and we cannot absolutely guarantee that every driving school listed is currently accredited to offer behind-the-wheel training courses in Arkansas. We suggest you contact the Arkansas DMV to make sure a particular driver training school is licensed before you sign up to take their driving course.
Somebody told me that I can skip out of attending a driver training school if my parents give me behind-the-wheel training instead. Is that permissible in Arkansas?
Each state has its own laws regarding driver training. Some states will allow parentally-supervised behind-the-wheel training as a substitute for enrolling in a behind-the-wheel training course which is taught by a professional driving instructor. However, not all states allow this. You should contact the Arkansas DMV to find out for sure.
I have no clue how to drive a stick-shift vehicle. What happens if ABC Driver Services makes me train on a manual-shift vehicle?
Considering the fact you are a brand new driver, you probably don't know much about operating ANY type of vehicle....stick OR automatic! If you prefer to do your hands-on driver training with an automatic-shift vehicle, you may want to call ABC Driver Services and let them know before you enroll in their driver training course. That way you'll know for sure whether ABC Driver Services can accommodate you before you pay them any money.
I don't live anywhere near a city. There are unpaved roads and bumpy terrain all around my house. How do I know if ABC Driver Services will train me on how to drive in a rural area like where I live and not just teach me how to drive in a town-or city-type environment?
Since ABC Driver Services is a local driver training company in your area, it's a safe bet that ABC Driver Services will be motivated (or perhaps required) to teach its local customers how to drive on rugged terrain. If you want to make certain, however, you may want to call ABC Driver Services to find out exactly what's included in their behind-the-wheel training course before you register with them.
Can 14-year-olds get learner's permits to drive in Arkansas?
Most states have set the minimum age for applying for a learner's permit at 15 or 15 1/2. However, some states do allow 14-year-olds to get a learner's permit. You may want to contact the Arkansas DMV or a Arkansas-approved driver training school like ABC Driver Services to find out what the minimum age to drive is in Arkansas.
Do I have to take both a drivers education classroom course and a driver training course in Jacksonville Arkansas to get my Arkansas driver's license?
The laws vary depending on which state you live in, but most states do require that pre-licensed drivers register for a drivers education classroom course and a driver training course. You may want to call a driving instruction company like ABC Driver Services and find out if they offer either (or both) of these programs.
If I need to sign up to take a Jacksonville Arkansas driver training program, can ABC Driver Services help?
Yes. ABC Driver Services offers driving instruction in Jacksonville Arkansas. For more information about the type of behind-the-wheel training ABC Driver Services offers and the training schedule, you should contact them directly.
What do I need to do to get a Arkansas drivers license in Jacksonville Arkansas?
Most states require that teen-agers who are applying for their first driver's license complete both a safe driving classroom course and a behind-the-wheel training course. ABC Driver Services may be able to help you meet the behind-the-wheel training portion in Arkansas. Please contact ABC Driver Services for more information.
Is a behind-the-wheel training course a prerequisite in Jacksonville Arkansas for me to get a drivers license?
The law in Arkansas requires that all drivers complete a behind-the-wheel training course as part of their driver education. You should contact ABC Driver Services directly to find out about the types of courses they offer.
Will Arkansas allow me to sign up to take a driver training course before I actually get my instruction permit?
You will need to contact your state's DMV office to find out. However, most states require that you obtain your instruction permit before you sign up with a driver training course.