Driving School

A&A Driving School
2980 S Rainbow Blvd
Las Vegas, NV 89146

A&A Driving SchoolFAQ's

Can you tell me if A&A Driving School is a licensed driver training school in Nevada?
Although A&A Driving School is listed on our list of driving schools in your area, we are unable to say with certainty as to whether they are currently certified to teach driver training courses in Nevada.  We recommend either calling A&A Driving School directly or the Nevada DMV to find out whether or not A&A Driving School offers hands-on driving courses that are state-approved.
Is it true that my mom or dad can be my driving instructor when I do my behind-the-wheel training instead of a professional driver training school instructor like the ones they have at A&A Driving School?
It depends on what your state's laws are.  You should contact the Nevada DMV or a licensed driving school like A&A Driving School to find out if Nevada allows driver training with a parent.
What happens if I don't know how to drive a stick-shift vehicle? Will A&A Driving School allow me to do my behind-the-wheel training with an automatic-shift vehicle?
Considering you're a brand new driver, you probably don't know much about driving any type of car--stick-shift or automatic-shift!  However, if you prefer to complete your driver training using an automatic-shift vehicle, you should contact A&A Driving School and let them know before you register for their behind-the-wheel training course.  That way you will know for certain if they will accommodate you.
What happens to those of us who live in a remote area? Will A&A Driving School include instruction on how to drive on dirt roads, mountain roads, and other bumpy terrain?
If you live in a rural location, there is a high probability that a local driving school like A&A Driving School will either want--or even be required--to tailor their instruction towards driving safely in your particular locale.
Can 14-year-olds get instruction permits to drive in Nevada?
Most states have set the minimum age for applying for an instruction permit at 15 or 15 1/2.  However, some states do allow 14-year-olds to obtain a learner's permit.  You may want to contact the Nevada DMV or a Nevada-approved driver training school like A&A Driving School to find out what the minimum age to drive is in Nevada.
Will I be required to enroll in both a drivers education classroom or online course and a driver training course in Las Vegas Nevada?
It depends on which state you live in, but many states now require new teen-aged drivers to sign up for both a drivers education course as well as a behind-the-wheel training course.
I am looking to register for a Las Vegas Nevada drivers education course. Can A&A Driving School assist me with this?
Yes.  Drivers education courses are available in Las Vegas Nevada through A&A Driving School.  Please contact A&A Driving School directly with questions regarding their schedule of classes and registration information.
What do I need to do to get a driver's license in Las Vegas Nevada?
It depends on Nevada's laws, but most states require new, teen-aged drivers to sign up to take a drivers education classroom course as well as a driver training course.  You may want to call A&A Driving School to see if they offer the driver training course that would fulfill the regulations set forth by the Nevada DMV.
Is hands-on driver training required in Nevada in order to be licensed to operate a motor vehicle?
Absolutely.  All new drivers in Nevada must take an approved hands-on driver training course before they can be issued a license to independently drive a motor vehicle.
Can I register for a Nevada-licensed behind-the-wheel training course even if I don't have my Nevada learners permit yet?
Most likely, no.  Most states have laws that require a pre-licensed driver to have obtained a Nevada instruction permit before registering in a Nevada behind-the-wheel training course.  It would be best for you to contact a driving school such as A&A Driving School and ask for more information.