A1 Thompson Driving SchoolFAQ's
Are all the driving schools listed on your website fully-certified by the Arkansas DMV to offer driver training courses in Arkansas?
The driving school directory on our website is for your convenience only, and we cannot absolutely guarantee that every driving school listed is currently certified to offer driving training courses in Arkansas. We suggest you contact the Arkansas DMV to make sure a particular driving school is licensed before you enroll in their driving course.
Is it true that my mom or dad can be my driving instructor when I do my driver training instead of a professional driving school instructor like the ones they have at A1 Thompson Driving School?
It depends on what your state's laws are. You should contact the Arkansas DMV or a licensed driver training school like A1 Thompson Driving School to find out if Arkansas allows behind-the-wheel training with a parent.
Do you know if A1 Thompson Driving School will let me complete my driver training using an automatic-shift vehicle? I don't know anything about using a manual-shift.
Considering you're a brand new driver, you probably don't know a whole lot about driving ANY type of vehicle, be it a manual OR an automatic! Nevertheless, if you have a preference, you probably should contact A1 Thompson Driving School and see if they can accommodate you before registering for their driver training course.
I live in a very rural area, where there are mountains and a lot of dirt roads. Do you know if A1 Thompson Driving School offers training for driving in rural areas like where I live instead of just driving on smooth, paved roads in city areas?
Since you live in a rural area, a local driving school such as A1 Thompson Driving School will tailor your behind-the-wheel training to handle the conditions in your area.
Can 14-year-olds obtain learner's permits to drive in Arkansas?
Most states have set the minimum age for applying for an instruction permit at 15 or 15 1/2. However, some states do allow 14-year-olds to get an instruction permit. You may want to contact the Arkansas DMV or a Arkansas-approved driver training school like A1 Thompson Driving School to find out what the minimum age to drive is in Arkansas.
Do I have to complete a Little Rock Arkansas drivers education classroom course or online course before registering for one of A1 Thompson Driving School's behind-the-wheel training courses?
Each state has its own laws, but most states will require first-time drivers to take both a driver training course plus either a defensive driving classroom course (which are about 30 hours in length) or an approved online defensive driving course. You may want to ask A1 Thompson Driving School if they offer one or both programs.
Does A1 Thompson Driving School provide a driver training course like the one that is required by the State of Arkansas? I need to enroll in one in order to obtain my driver license.
A1 Thompson Driving School offers behind-the-wheel training courses which are approved by the Arkansas DMV. You may want to contact A1 Thompson Driving School directly for more information about their courses and how to go about registering for one.
What steps do I have to take in order to get a Arkansas drivers license in Little Rock Arkansas?
Most states require that teen-agers who are applying for their first driver's license complete both a drivers education classroom course and a behind-the-wheel training course. A1 Thompson Driving School may be able to help you meet the driver training portion in Arkansas. Please contact A1 Thompson Driving School for more information.
Is it necessary for me to take a driver training course in order to get my first Arkansas driver's license?
Yes, it is. All teen-aged drivers applying for their first driver's license in Arkansas must complete a state-approved driver training course.
Can I enroll in a Arkansas-approved behind-the-wheel training course even if I don't have my Arkansas learners permit yet?
Most likely, no. Most states have laws that require a pre-licensed driver to have obtained a Arkansas learners permit before registering in a Arkansas behind-the-wheel training course. It would be best for you to contact a driving school such as A1 Thompson Driving School and ask for more information.