1 (866) 749 4445
Email to a Friend
Partner with us
DMV Practice Tests
Driver Ed DVD
High School Credit
A Precision Driving School
2001 Omega Rd, Ste 205,
San Ramon, CA 94583
For Online Driver's Education - Click Here
A Precision Driving SchoolFAQ's
A Precision Driving School is listed on your website as a driving school which offers behind-the-wheel training courses. How do I know if A Precision Driving School is a certified school in California?
While we include a list of driving schools on our website for your convenience, we cannot guarantee that every single one of them is currently licensed by the California DMV. We suggest you contact A Precision Driving School directly or the California DMV to find out if A Precision Driving School is a fully-accredited driving school.
Is it true that my mom or dad can be my driving instructor when I do my behind-the-wheel training instead of a professional driving school instructor like the ones they have at A Precision Driving School?
It depends on what your state's laws are. You should contact the California DMV or a licensed driving school like A Precision Driving School to find out if California allows driver training with a parent.
I don't know how to drive using a manual-shift. Will A Precision Driving School have an automatic-shift car available that I can use for my behind-the-wheel training?
Since you're enrolling in a San Ramon California driver training class, chances are good that you don't know how to drive either a stick-shift OR an automatic! However, you should let A Precision Driving School know what your preference is before signing up to take their driver class. That way you'll know for sure they will accommodate you.
The area in which I live is mostly undeveloped--very few paved roads and mountains are all around. Will A Precision Driving School be able to teach me how to drive safely on bumpy terrain as well as in a city or town?
Considering that you live in a remote area, chances are excellent that a local driving school like A Precision Driving School will want you to be able to drive safely on unpaved roads and other types of bumpy terrain. You may wish to contact A Precision Driving School to find out exactly what their behind-the-wheel training course includes before registering for their training course.
Can 14-year-olds get learner's permits to drive in California?
Most states have set the minimum age for applying for an instruction permit at 15 or 15 1/2. However, some states do allow 14-year-olds to get
an instruction permit
. You may want to contact the California DMV or a California-approved driver training school like A Precision Driving School to find out what the minimum age to drive is in California.
Will I be required to sign up for both a drivers education classroom or online course and a driver training course in San Ramon California?
It depends on which state you live in, but many states now require new teen-aged drivers to sign up for
a drivers education course as well as a behind-the-wheel training course.
I have to take a behind-the-wheel training course in San Ramon California. Can I meet this requirement by registering with A Precision Driving School?
Yes, A Precision Driving School offers behind-the-wheel training courses in San Ramon California. You will need to contact A Precision Driving School directly to get more information on the types of courses they offer and when to register for a class.
I live in San Ramon California. What requirements must I meet to be able to get my first California driver's license?
It depends on the particular laws of California, but most states require teen-aged first-time license applicants to successfully complete
a safe driving classroom course
a behind-the-wheel training course. A Precision Driving School may offer courses which would meet the driver training requirement, however you will need to contact them directly to find out exactly what types of courses they offer.
Is it necessary for me to take a driver training course in order to get my first California driver's license?
Yes, it is. All teen-aged drivers applying for their first driver's license in California must complete a state-approved behind-the-wheel training course.
Will California allow me to sign up to take a driver training course before I actually receive my learner's permit?
You will need to contact your state's DMV office to find out. However, most states require that you obtain your learner's permit before you register with a behind-the-wheel training course.