Driving School

A Plus Driving School
7720 Lankershim Blvd # D
North Hollywood, CA 91605

A Plus Driving SchoolFAQ's

A Plus Driving School is listed on your website as a driving school which offers behind-the-wheel training courses. How do I know if A Plus Driving School is a certified school in California?
While we include a list of driving schools on our website for your convenience, we cannot guarantee that every single one of them is currently licensed by the California DMV.  We suggest you contact A Plus Driving School directly or the California DMV to find out if A Plus Driving School is a fully-accredited driver training school.
Is it true that my mom or dad can be my driving instructor when I do my behind-the-wheel training instead of a professional driver training school instructor like the ones they have at A Plus Driving School?
It depends on what your state's laws are.  You should contact the California DMV or a licensed driving school like A Plus Driving School to find out if California allows behind-the-wheel training with a parent.
I don't know how to drive using a stick-shift. Will A Plus Driving School have an automatic-shift car available that I can use for my driver training?
Since you're enrolling in a North Hollywood California behind-the-wheel training class, chances are good that you don't know how to drive either a stick-shift OR an automatic!  However, you should let A Plus Driving School know what your preference is before enrolling in their driver class.  That way you'll know for sure they will accommodate you.
I live out in the middle of nowhere. There are rural and mountain roads all around. Will A Plus Driving School teach me how to drive in BOTH rural AND city areas?
If you live in a rural or mountain town, chances are that a local driving instruction institute like A Plus Driving School will include driving lessons specifically tailored to that terrain. 
Are 14-year-olds eligible to obtain a instruction permit in California?
Although a few states allow teen-agers to begin practicing how to drive at 14, most states have set the youngest age for which to receive a learner's permit at either 15 or 15½.  You will need to contact the California Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) or a certified driving instruction company like A Plus Driving School to find out what the minimum age for driving is in California. 
Do I have to complete a North Hollywood California drivers education classroom course or online course before registering for one of A Plus Driving School's driver training courses?
Each state has its own laws, but most states will require first-time drivers to take both a behind-the-wheel training course plus either a drivers education classroom course (which are about 30 hours in length) or an approved online defensive driving course.  You may want to ask A Plus Driving School if they offer one or both programs.
I am looking to sign up to take a North Hollywood California defensive driving course. Can A Plus Driving School assist me with this?
Yes.  behind-the-wheel training courses are available in North Hollywood California through A Plus Driving School.  Please contact A Plus Driving School directly with questions regarding their schedule of classes and registration information.
Do I have to take drivers education to get a California driver's license?
Drivers education requirements vary depending on which state you live in, but you should be aware that most states require new, teen-aged drivers to enroll in both a driver training course in addition to a safe driving classroom or online course.  You may wish to contact the California DMV to find out exactly what requirements you will need to meet in order to obtain your first driver's license.
What does the law in California say about driver training courses? Do I have to take one to get my driver's license?
Yes, you do.  California law states that new drivers successfully complete an approved driver training course as a prerequisite to obtaining their first driver's license. 
Is it all right if I sign up with a driver training school like A Plus Driving School prior to my receiving my instruction permit?
In most states, you are required to have already gotten your instruction permit before you register for your driver training course like the one offered by A Plus Driving School.  We suggest you contact either A Plus Driving School to find out more information.