Driving School

A Plus Driving School
2391 Quail Ridge Dr.
Ammon, ID 83401

A Plus Driving SchoolFAQ's

Since A Plus Driving School is listed on your website, does this mean they are approved by the Idaho DMV to offer driver training courses?
The list of driver training schools on our webpage is provided as a convenience to our customers only.  We CANNOT guarantee that every single school listed is fully-certified by the Idaho DMV.  You may want to call A Plus Driving School directly to find out if they offer a state-certified behind-the-wheel training course.
Somebody told me that I can skip out of attending a driver training school if my parents give me behind-the-wheel training instead. Is that permissible in Idaho?
Each state has its own laws regarding behind-the-wheel training.  Some states will allow parentally-supervised behind-the-wheel training as a substitute for attending a behind-the-wheel training course which is taught by a professional driving instructor.  However, not all states allow this.  You should contact the Idaho DMV to find out for sure.
I don't know how to drive using a manual-shift. Will A Plus Driving School have an automatic-shift car available that I can use for my behind-the-wheel training?
Since you're enrolling in a Ammon Idaho behind-the-wheel training class, chances are good that you don't know how to drive either a stick-shift OR an automatic!  However, you should let A Plus Driving School know what your preference is before enrolling in their behind-the-wheel class.  That way you'll know for sure they will accommodate you.
The area in which I live is mostly undeveloped--very few paved roads and mountains are all around. Will A Plus Driving School be able to teach me how to drive safely on rugged terrain as well as in a city or town?
Considering that you live in a rural area, chances are excellent that a local driving school like A Plus Driving School will want you to be able to drive safely on dirt roads and other types of rugged terrain.  You may wish to contact A Plus Driving School to find out exactly what their behind-the-wheel training course includes before enrolling in their training course.
I just turned 14 years old. Am I eligible to apply for my learner's permit in Idaho?
Probably not.  The minimum age requirement for holding a learners permit in most states is 15 1/2.  You should contact the Idaho Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) or a licensed driving school such as A Plus Driving School to find out more information about the minimum age requirement in Idaho. 
Do I have to take a Ammon Idaho classroom or online drivers education course before I can sign up to take a driver training course through A Plus Driving School?
This requirement varies from state to state but most states do mandate new teen-aged drivers to take BOTH a classroom-based defensive driving course (generally 30 hours in length) AND a behind-the-wheel training course.  You should ask A Plus Driving School if they offer one or both programs.
Does A Plus Driving School provide a hands-on driver training course like the one that is required by the State of Idaho? I need to enroll in one in order to obtain my driver license.
A Plus Driving School offers driver training courses which are approved by the Idaho DMV.  You may want to contact A Plus Driving School directly for more information about their courses and how to go about signing up for one.
Do I have to take drivers education to get a Idaho driver's license?
Drivers education requirements vary depending on which state you live in, but you should be aware that most states require new, teen-aged drivers to complete both a driver training course in addition to a safe driving classroom or online course.  You may wish to contact the Idaho DMV to find out exactly what requirements you will need to satisfy in order to obtain your first driver's license.
Is there a law in Idaho that says I have to take driver training in order to get my driver's license?
Yes.  State law in Idaho mandates that all teen-agers successfully complete an approved driver training course before receiving a Idaho driver's license.
Is it all right if I register with a behind-the-wheel training school like A Plus Driving School prior to my obtaining my learner's permit?
In most states, you are required to have already gotten your learner's permit before you register for your behind-the-wheel training course like the one offered by A Plus Driving School.  We suggest you contact either A Plus Driving School to find out more information.