A OK is listed on your website as a driving school which offers behind-the-wheel training courses. How do I know if A OK is a certified school in California?
While we include a list of driver training schools on our website for your convenience, we cannot guarantee that every single one of them is currently licensed by the California DMV. We suggest you contact A OK directly or the California DMV to find out if A OK is a fully-accredited driver training school.
Will the California DMV allow my parents to supervise my driving practice instead of requiring me to take a behind-the-wheel training course at a state-approved driving school?
Possibly. Some states will allow your parents to supervise your driving practice as a substitute to taking a behind-the-wheel driving course with a professional driving instructor. You will need to contact the California DMV to find out if your driver training may be done by your parents in California.
I have no clue how to drive a stick-shift vehicle. What happens if A OK makes me train on a manual-shift vehicle?
Considering the fact you are a brand new driver, you probably don't know much about operating ANY type of vehicle....stick OR automatic! If you prefer to do your behind-the-wheel training with an automatic-shift vehicle, you may want to call A OK and let them know before you enroll in their driver training course. That way you'll know for certain whether A OK will be able to accommodate you before you pay them any money.
The area in which I live is mostly undeveloped--very few paved roads and mountains are all around. Will A OK be able to teach me how to drive safely on bumpy terrain as well as in a city or town?
Considering that you live in a rural area, chances are excellent that a local driving school like A OK will want you to be able to drive safely on unpaved roads and other types of bumpy terrain. You may wish to contact A OK to find out exactly what their driver training course includes before enrolling in their training course.
Can 14-year-olds get instruction permits to drive in California?
Most states have set the minimum age for applying for an instruction permit at 15 or 15 1/2. However, some states do allow 14-year-olds to obtain a learner's permit. You may want to contact the California DMV or a California-approved driver training school like A OK to find out what the minimum age to drive is in California.
Can I take A OK's behind-the-wheel training course before taking a Abilene California drivers education classroom course or online course?
It depends on what California's laws prescribe. However, you should know that most states will require teen-aged, first-time drivers to complete both a defensive driving classroom course (which are approximately 30 hours in length, depending on California's laws) or an approved online course, plus a state-approved behind-the-wheel training course. We recommend that you contact A OK directly to see if they offer either (or both) of these courses.
I am looking to sign up to take a Abilene California drivers education course. Can A OK assist me with this?
Yes. Drivers education courses are available in Abilene California through A OK. Please contact A OK directly with questions regarding their schedule of classes and registration information.
What do I need to do to obtain a driver's license in Abilene California?
It depends on California's laws, but most states require new, teen-aged drivers to sign up to take a safe driving classroom course as well as a behind-the-wheel training course. You may want to call A OK to see if they offer the behind-the-wheel training course that would satisfy the regulations set forth by the California DMV.
Is hands-on driver training required in California in order to be licensed to operate a motor vehicle?
Absolutely. All new drivers in California must take an approved behind-the-wheel training course before they can be issued a license to independently operate a motor vehicle.
Is it possible to sign up to take a California-certified behind-the-wheel training course before I obtain my California learners permit?
It depends on what the specific laws are in California, however most states require first-time drivers to receive an instruction permit before registering for a driver training course. We recommend you contact a driving school such as A OK to obtain more information.