A California Driving SchoolFAQ's
Is A California Driving School certified by the California DMV to offer behind-the-wheel training courses?
Although we include A California Driving School in our directory of driving schools for San Lorenzo California, we cannot make any assurances about whether or not A California Driving School is licensed by the California DMV. You should contact A California Driving School directly and ask them if you are thinking about registering for their San Lorenzo California driver training class.
Somebody told me that I can skip out of attending a driver training school if my parents give me behind-the-wheel training instead. Is that permissible in California?
Each state has its own rules regarding driver training. Some states will allow parentally-supervised driver training as a substitute for taking a driver training course which is taught by a professional driving instructor. However, not all states allow this. You should contact the California DMV to find out for sure.
What happens if I don't know how to operate a stick-shift vehicle? Will A California Driving School allow me to do my behind-the-wheel training with an automatic-shift vehicle?
Considering you're a brand new driver, you probably don't know much about operating any type of car--stick-shift or automatic-shift! However, if you prefer to complete your driver training using an automatic-shift vehicle, you should contact A California Driving School and let them know before you register for their driver training course. That way you will know for certain if they will accommodate you.
I live in a small mountain community, where there are a lot of small, unpaved roads. Will my driver training with A California Driving School include being taught how to drive in remote areas? Or do they just offer training for city driving?
Most local driving schools will likely want their students to be taught how to drive safely in the local area. Therefore, chances are good that the behind-the-wheel training you receive from A California Driving School will include handling dirt roads and mountain driving.
Are 14-year-olds eligible to obtain a learner's permit in California?
Although a few states allow teen-agers to begin practicing how to drive at 14, most states have set the youngest age for which to receive an instruction permit at either 15 or 15½. You will need to contact the California Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) or a licensed driving instruction company like A California Driving School to find out what the minimum age for driving is in California.
Do I have to complete a San Lorenzo California drivers education classroom course or online course before signing up to take one of A California Driving School's behind-the-wheel training courses?
Each state has its own laws, but most states will require first-time drivers to take both a behind-the-wheel training course plus either a defensive driving classroom course (which are about 30 hours in length) or an approved online drivers education course. You may want to ask A California Driving School if they offer one or both programs.
California law says that I must successfully complete a driver training course in order to get licensed to drive in San Lorenzo California. Is this something that A California Driving School can help me with?
Yes, A California Driving School offers the California-approved hands-on driver training course. For more information about their classes and instruction schedule, please contact A California Driving School directly.
What do I need to do to obtain a driver's license in San Lorenzo California?
It depends on California's laws, but most states require new, teen-aged drivers to register for a drivers education classroom course as well as a driver training course. You may want to call A California Driving School to see if they offer the behind-the-wheel training course that would satisfy the regulations set forth by the California DMV.
Is it necessary for me to sign up for a driver training course in order to get my first California driver's license?
Yes, it is. All teen-aged drivers applying for their first driver's license in California must complete a state-approved behind-the-wheel training course.
Can I enroll in a California behind-the-wheel training course prior to having my California learners permit?
Most states require pre-licensed drivers to hold a instruction permit before being permitted to enroll in a driver training course. You should contact a driving school like A California Driving School and ask for more information.